Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11213
Latest: Letourbillon
New This Month: 24
New This Week: 2
New Today: 2
Stats
Total Posts: 33532
Total Topics: 5979
Most Online Today: 102
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 06:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 88
Total: 88

Author Topic: Adding image to the listings  (Read 6731 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Projump.co.uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Adding image to the listings
« on: September 14, 2007, 04:53:38 pm »
Hi there,

I have just purchased and installed the classified feature.

However I have just tried to add a listing but when I try to add an image it says "This listing has reached the limit of the number of images it can have" this happens even though I've set the images allowed to 5 and no images have been added yet to the listings.

Please can some one tell me why this is happening and what I can do to solve the problem

Thank you :)

Offline Projump.co.uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2007, 09:38:10 pm »
Hello again,

I have upgraded to v1.05 however I am still getting the above error and no images can be added. Please can you give me some advise as I would like to get it working properly asap

Cheers

Offline Tick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2007, 05:25:50 pm »
I looked at this for Projump and made sure that everything was properly installed.  All files appear to have been edited right and I myself am stumped on this one.  ANy help on this one.  TIck

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12238
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2007, 05:47:38 pm »
I would need an admin account on that forum so I could check out the classifieds section.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline Projump.co.uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2007, 05:54:44 pm »
hi
Please check your pm - ill send the details over
thanks

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12238
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2007, 06:06:42 pm »
Which category will trying to add a listing to?

I checked all the top level categories I can find and their max images is set to 0

Needs to be greater than zero to accept images.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 06:14:21 pm by SMFHacks »
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline Projump.co.uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2007, 06:16:59 pm »
ive being trying it in the first category the images were set to 10 :S

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12238
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2007, 06:23:20 pm »
It was still set to zero when I checked. Raised it to 10
Then made a test listing under that category and uploaded about six pictures.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 06:25:09 pm by SMFHacks »
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline Projump.co.uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2007, 06:29:06 pm »
Can you tell me what path you followed to edit the number - I change from Admin - classified configurations

I know im missing something  :-[

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12238
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #9 on: September 25, 2007, 06:34:43 pm »
I see what you did. You changed the number pictures to show on the actual listing.

The setting you are looking for is Max Images: and this is found when you Edit a Category.

So go to the main classifieds page and then just edit any gallery and set the max images property greater than zero and this is the limit of the number pictures a user can upload in that category by default
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline Projump.co.uk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Adding image to the listings
« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2007, 06:38:40 pm »
thanks!

I looked at that field so many times and I just missed it - sorry for the oversight :)

cheers i can make it live now :D

 

+- Recent Topics

Tapatalk... by dan4ever
September 29, 2014, 04:42:36 pm

Upgrade problem... by dan4ever
September 29, 2014, 04:41:41 pm

Download Menu Editor Pro by xck
September 29, 2014, 12:39:17 pm

Add an area where individual members can view all the gallery comments they made by Cmely
September 29, 2014, 08:06:35 am

Photo Tagging collor by SMFHacks
September 27, 2014, 11:29:30 am

Search function should have filters by Jonas1975
September 26, 2014, 11:41:17 am

Is mysql_real_escape_string Deprecated? by shuban
September 26, 2014, 07:19:39 am

Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong here? by shuban
September 25, 2014, 08:07:01 pm

Sending an email to only part of a group. by SMFHacks
September 25, 2014, 09:20:12 am

Video file cannot be uploaded by SMFHacks
September 24, 2014, 09:09:15 pm

Powered by EzPortal