Twitter SMFHacks Facebook SMFHacks SMFHacks.com
** Home Forum Index Hacks Products Login Register Search
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 29, 2014, 09:26:09 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Total Members: 11336
Latest: guiller_mote
Stats
Total Posts: 35369
Total Topics: 5924
Online Today: 82
Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Users: 0
Guests: 44
Total: 44
+ 
|-+ 
| |-+ 
| | |-+ 
| | | |-+ 
| | | | |-+ 
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: [1.3.12] Custom Text Field Not Working  (Read 3480 times)
mandomercs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



View Profile
« on: August 23, 2010, 11:20:00 am »

I set up an item that would require our folks to print custom names into a plaque.  I used the custom fields and set up text fields (and later tried the text area).  When the info is typed into the fields, it never pulls into the order detail.  I just see blank spots next to the fields in the order detail area.

Please advise.  Thanks!

-fixed version number to 1.3.12
« Last Edit: August 23, 2010, 12:34:58 pm by mandomercs » Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12094


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2010, 11:46:25 am »

Are you using SMF Store 1.2.12 that is kind of an old version the latest is currently 1.4beta1
http://www.smfhacks.com/index.php/topic,825.0.html

I would suggest an upgrade
Logged
mandomercs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2010, 12:34:31 pm »

Sorry, I mistyped that.  I meant 1.3.12.  The store system says I am currently up to date.  Do the beta versions not show up as "required" updates?
Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12094


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2010, 12:43:06 pm »

Ok next step has this recently happened? And if so what smf version.
I fixed it recently for free purchases that were made not passing the data.
Is this a normal buy it now or shopping cart item?

Beta versions do not show up yet they are ok to use just not official yet.
Logged
mandomercs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2010, 01:53:15 pm »

Yes, I just had it happen this morning.  It was non-shopping cart.  It was on a free item actually, I was testing it before we went live, so I removed the price so I didn't have to refund myself money. Cheesy

I did see that 1.3.12 was supposed to fix this error for free items and actually didn't see that until after I had the problem happen.

I suppose that means that when I move the item to live I SHOULD be ok and it should pass the data...but yeah, looks like at least on my forum it's not passing it for free items.
Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12094


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2010, 01:57:38 pm »

Last thing what SMF version are you using? And then I will hunt it down.
Logged
mandomercs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2010, 03:34:07 pm »

SMF version 1.1.11

I did test the fields with pricing attached and they work that way.  So in the end I should be ok...but it is strange that without pricing they weren't working even with the most up to date non-beta version.
Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12094


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2010, 05:33:40 pm »

Did a test on store 1.4beta1 was ok.
How I tested. Made an item that was free set price to zero.
Added a text field called title and another textarea field called message both were set to required.
Bought the item as admin and as regular member and in both cases for me the data was recorded under order detail.
Logged
mandomercs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2010, 07:55:39 am »

Ok, I'll jump up to the Beta then.  Thanks!
Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12094


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2010, 08:05:25 am »

Let me know if that helps or not. I don't remember doing any updates for that in beta but I might have forgot.
Logged
mandomercs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 35



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2010, 12:21:48 pm »

I'll let you know.  I'll probably run the update later this week.  Just opened a new item today so the store is getting a few hits.  Don't want to interrupt anyone in the middle of an order. Cheesy
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Recent
[Today at 02:23:21 pm]

[Today at 01:40:44 pm]

[August 28, 2014, 11:01:47 pm]

[August 28, 2014, 08:13:15 pm]

[August 27, 2014, 10:08:34 pm]

[August 27, 2014, 01:09:29 pm]

[August 27, 2014, 10:26:10 am]

[August 25, 2014, 05:05:47 pm]

[August 25, 2014, 03:45:23 pm]

[August 25, 2014, 10:46:07 am]
Random Picture
Donate to SMFHacks.com
Help Support the SMFHacks.com mod making.
Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
TinyPortal v0.9.7 © Bloc
SMF and SimpleMachines are registered trademarks of Simple Machines. SMFHacks.com is not affiliated with nor endorsed by Simple Machines.
Page created in 1.217 seconds with 20 queries.