Twitter SMFHacks Facebook SMFHacks SMFHacks.com
** Home Forum Index Hacks Products Login Register Search
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 03, 2014, 01:58:36 am

Login with username, password and session length
Members
Total Members: 11338
Latest: maxx123
Stats
Total Posts: 35423
Total Topics: 5932
Online Today: 83
Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Users: 1
Guests: 56
Total: 57
+ 
|-+ 
| |-+ 
| | |-+ 
| | | |-+ 
| | | | |-+ 
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: "No File Name" bug?  (Read 2393 times)
frustrated
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


View Profile
« on: May 26, 2011, 10:04:11 pm »

Hi,

I have no problem uploading digital items to my store, but whenever anyone else besides me tries to upload a file (IE: Attach it to the store listing) it gives an error.

It says that a file name is needed, even if the user inputs a file name.

Any idea what this is?


Thanks.
Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12119


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2011, 10:07:37 pm »

The file maybe too large. Find out how large the file is could be exceeding your php file upload limits.

Check out this post to increase limits
http://www.smfhacks.com/index.php/topic,3498.0.html
Logged

Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.
frustrated
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2011, 10:14:59 pm »

Ahhh, thank you so much. I never would have connected that. I did up my upload limit, but the files might still be larger.
Logged
frustrated
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2011, 02:00:18 pm »

I set the max upload size to 200MB, but I still can't upload a file that is 14MB.

Is there some other size setting within the store script itself?

It's kind of scaring away my first customers. Smiley
« Last Edit: May 27, 2011, 02:15:15 pm by motorhed » Logged
SMFHacks
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 12119


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2011, 02:51:59 pm »

Also check the post_max_size that also controls that issue in php.
Logged

Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.
frustrated
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2011, 06:17:44 pm »

Thanks a TON.

That setting was hiding under an "advanced" tab on my idiot-proof control panel.

Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Recent
[September 02, 2014, 11:33:44 pm]

[September 02, 2014, 08:53:18 pm]

[September 02, 2014, 05:09:53 pm]

[September 02, 2014, 04:37:43 pm]

[September 02, 2014, 12:44:26 pm]

[September 01, 2014, 09:03:35 am]

[August 31, 2014, 09:40:44 pm]

[August 31, 2014, 05:06:49 pm]

[August 30, 2014, 10:02:54 pm]

[August 30, 2014, 01:12:42 pm]
Random Picture
Donate to SMFHacks.com
Help Support the SMFHacks.com mod making.
Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
TinyPortal v0.9.7 © Bloc
SMF and SimpleMachines are registered trademarks of Simple Machines. SMFHacks.com is not affiliated with nor endorsed by Simple Machines.
Page created in 1.248 seconds with 19 queries.