Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11366
Latest: ScHriS53Wo
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 9
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 35769
Total Topics: 6311
Most Online Today: 72
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 06:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 39
Total: 39

Author Topic: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?  (Read 1332 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cosmicx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Baguio Ads | Baguio City Online Classifieds Ads
1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« on: June 02, 2011, 11:06:23 am »
hello,

i think there is some glitch in add listing menu when clicking category.. it does not recognizer sub-categories

im expecting like this

where category

For Sale - computers, Parts & Accessories has a sub category  Mothersboards and Cpu Cooler.



Where in this image


sub-category is treaded just like a parent category
« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 11:13:06 am by cosmicx »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13166
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2011, 11:14:03 am »
Yeah it won't. I thought about it but the main issue I had. Was since the menu either only lists listing or auctions it would not show correctly.

Let say you had a top level category that had auctions but sub categories underneath it that had only listings
The top level category would not be shown when you go to add listings.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline cosmicx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Baguio Ads | Baguio City Online Classifieds Ads
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2011, 12:07:06 pm »
so, how could we make it happen to show sub-category? is it possible still?

how about using ezblocks? im thinking of a box like this.

| Select Parent Category | Select Sub-Catogory | Go |


or refer to the below image i've attached taken from another site.



Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13166
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2011, 12:20:11 pm »
Well still run into the issue you can have sub sub categories etc.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

 

+- Recent Topics

Download content RSS feed by andfirm
Today at 12:27:36 pm

Filter - Show only own pictures by Michel68
Today at 07:32:23 am

SMF Gallery Pro Watermark by micklad
July 31, 2015, 03:50:10 pm

Updating from 7.0.5 to 7.0.6 by SMFHacks
July 30, 2015, 09:34:04 am

Show user max audio or video size on "add video/audio form" by BuddahBoy
July 30, 2015, 09:20:49 am

Chrome different than IE by SMFHacks
July 30, 2015, 06:55:11 am

NOOB Question - General Photo attachment Give random Error - NOTHING IN THE LOGS by SMFHacks
July 28, 2015, 09:22:35 am

SIMPLE AUDIO VIDEO EMBEDDER - Problem Does not work by SMFHacks
July 27, 2015, 10:24:10 pm

AEVA to SMF Gallery Pro by SMFHacks
July 27, 2015, 07:04:49 pm

putting link to a forum topic in a newsletter? by SMFHacks
July 27, 2015, 02:05:25 pm

Powered by EzPortal