Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 10998
Latest: tuhin77
New This Month: 37
New This Week: 6
New Today: 2
Stats
Total Posts: 34134
Total Topics: 6080
Most Online Today: 99
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 06:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 70
Total: 71

Author Topic: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?  (Read 1250 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cosmicx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Baguio Ads | Baguio City Online Classifieds Ads
1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« on: June 02, 2011, 11:06:23 am »
hello,

i think there is some glitch in add listing menu when clicking category.. it does not recognizer sub-categories

im expecting like this

where category

For Sale - computers, Parts & Accessories has a sub category  Mothersboards and Cpu Cooler.



Where in this image


sub-category is treaded just like a parent category
« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 11:13:06 am by cosmicx »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12495
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2011, 11:14:03 am »
Yeah it won't. I thought about it but the main issue I had. Was since the menu either only lists listing or auctions it would not show correctly.

Let say you had a top level category that had auctions but sub categories underneath it that had only listings
The top level category would not be shown when you go to add listings.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline cosmicx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Baguio Ads | Baguio City Online Classifieds Ads
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2011, 12:07:06 pm »
so, how could we make it happen to show sub-category? is it possible still?

how about using ezblocks? im thinking of a box like this.

| Select Parent Category | Select Sub-Catogory | Go |


or refer to the below image i've attached taken from another site.



Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12495
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2011, 12:20:11 pm »
Well still run into the issue you can have sub sub categories etc.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

 

+- Recent Topics

Disable approval by Empire
December 21, 2014, 09:35:15 pm

Description not carried over from downloads area to release thread by Itchigo69
December 21, 2014, 08:02:32 pm

Old versions stacking up by SMFHacks
December 20, 2014, 09:34:47 am

Side column preview? by lewism
December 20, 2014, 09:32:31 am

Member not able to upload by Itchigo69
December 20, 2014, 02:52:46 am

Emailing/PMing Advertiser to Renew? by tank_fv101
December 19, 2014, 11:58:15 am

Double Store Paypal Address Lines by w5hro
December 19, 2014, 10:33:23 am

Is there a specific setting where you can search only a single member's personal by Jonas1975
December 19, 2014, 08:08:57 am

SMF 2.1 by testJL
December 19, 2014, 01:34:30 am

pagination in category overview by fondlyPiranha
December 18, 2014, 09:09:01 am

Powered by EzPortal