Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11291
Latest: Yestwiz
New This Month: 48
New This Week: 15
New Today: 3
Stats
Total Posts: 33976
Total Topics: 6054
Most Online Today: 119
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 06:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 65
Total: 66

Author Topic: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?  (Read 1245 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cosmicx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Baguio Ads | Baguio City Online Classifieds Ads
1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« on: June 02, 2011, 11:06:23 am »
hello,

i think there is some glitch in add listing menu when clicking category.. it does not recognizer sub-categories

im expecting like this

where category

For Sale - computers, Parts & Accessories has a sub category  Mothersboards and Cpu Cooler.



Where in this image


sub-category is treaded just like a parent category
« Last Edit: June 02, 2011, 11:13:06 am by cosmicx »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12427
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2011, 11:14:03 am »
Yeah it won't. I thought about it but the main issue I had. Was since the menu either only lists listing or auctions it would not show correctly.

Let say you had a top level category that had auctions but sub categories underneath it that had only listings
The top level category would not be shown when you go to add listings.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline cosmicx

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
    • Baguio Ads | Baguio City Online Classifieds Ads
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2011, 12:07:06 pm »
so, how could we make it happen to show sub-category? is it possible still?

how about using ezblocks? im thinking of a box like this.

| Select Parent Category | Select Sub-Catogory | Go |


or refer to the below image i've attached taken from another site.



Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12427
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.10 add listing menu glitch maybe?
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2011, 12:20:11 pm »
Well still run into the issue you can have sub sub categories etc.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

 

+- Recent Topics

Description not carried over from downloads area to release thread by Itchigo69
Today at 08:40:25 am

Member not able to upload by Itchigo69
Today at 08:29:26 am

will work on SMF 2.1? by SMFHacks
November 26, 2014, 04:19:21 pm

Upgraded forum to SMF2.0 - Problems by amwebby
November 26, 2014, 10:43:01 am

Uploading GIF with animation loses animation by SMFHacks
November 26, 2014, 01:22:53 am

question by SMFHacks
November 25, 2014, 03:42:13 pm

help with index template for custom theme on add seller pro community suite by apache
November 25, 2014, 11:18:37 am

ad seller pro execute modification test failed by SMFHacks
November 25, 2014, 08:40:06 am

Adding check all to display.template.php by shuban
November 24, 2014, 09:32:17 pm

Tapatalk... by SMFHacks
November 24, 2014, 10:33:56 am

Powered by EzPortal