Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11948
Latest: kirkvan
New This Month: 13
New This Week: 4
New Today: 3
Stats
Total Posts: 37960
Total Topics: 6684
Most Online Today: 79
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 57
Total: 58

Author Topic: How do I make the product description PHP ready?  (Read 901 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« on: January 10, 2017, 06:29:01 pm »
Instead of using bbcode, I'd like to use PHP instead, is that possible?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14058
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 06:36:42 pm »
Harder to do.
Would have to use the php eval() statement
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2017, 06:57:08 pm »
Could you elaborate on this?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14058
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 07:05:21 pm »
It's a lot of steps actually. Since you have to change the template from parse_bbc to eval then also remove the security checks/changes made in Store2.php for descriptions for adding/editing products.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 588
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2017, 07:14:39 pm »
I noticed that

Code: [Select]
'.parse_bbc(stripslashes($context['store_item']['description'])).'
Needs to be changed.

I'd like to do a test run where I manually added php code into the database of a product. But I'm not sure how to use:

Code: [Select]
ob_start();
eval("echo "Some awesome output. "");
$this_string = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_flush();

as suggested here: https://cgd.io/2008/how-to-execute-php-code-in-a-php-string/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
3456 Views
Last post June 04, 2007, 07:46:08 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
2945 Views
Last post April 28, 2009, 06:21:29 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3112 Views
Last post September 03, 2009, 06:07:10 pm
by Bar Nuthin
4 Replies
3552 Views
Last post July 09, 2011, 05:59:00 pm
by Xtreme4U2NV
9 Replies
3413 Views
Last post March 12, 2013, 02:46:59 pm
by Wegg

+- Recent Topics

Importing GeoIP into MySQL by kirkvan
Today at 05:04:00 pm

ad code by SMFHacks
Today at 11:45:17 am

Responsive SMFHacks mods for SMF2.1 by Vincent Volmer
June 23, 2017, 09:16:48 am

[WIP] SMF Wiki for SMF 2.0.14 by SMFHacks
May 31, 2017, 10:49:05 pm

Are you killing your forum? by shuban
May 25, 2017, 01:26:02 pm

[Mod]Unofficial SMF 1.1.23 for PHP7 by shuban
May 25, 2017, 01:15:53 pm

Bulk Upload Option? by SMFHacks
May 25, 2017, 01:07:41 pm

nCode Image Resizer ssl sertifika ? by sempatiko
May 23, 2017, 02:50:28 pm

seo4smf_lite-3.2.0-2.1.x by sempatiko
May 23, 2017, 02:34:10 pm

SMF Staff mod button image by SMFHacks
May 22, 2017, 06:50:40 pm

Powered by EzPortal