Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11916
Latest: aire
New This Month: 17
New This Week: 5
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 37897
Total Topics: 6668
Most Online Today: 91
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 71
Total: 71

Author Topic: How do I make the product description PHP ready?  (Read 768 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« on: January 10, 2017, 06:29:01 pm »
Instead of using bbcode, I'd like to use PHP instead, is that possible?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14031
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 06:36:42 pm »
Harder to do.
Would have to use the php eval() statement
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2017, 06:57:08 pm »
Could you elaborate on this?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14031
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 07:05:21 pm »
It's a lot of steps actually. Since you have to change the template from parse_bbc to eval then also remove the security checks/changes made in Store2.php for descriptions for adding/editing products.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 579
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2017, 07:14:39 pm »
I noticed that

Code: [Select]
'.parse_bbc(stripslashes($context['store_item']['description'])).'
Needs to be changed.

I'd like to do a test run where I manually added php code into the database of a product. But I'm not sure how to use:

Code: [Select]
ob_start();
eval("echo "Some awesome output. "");
$this_string = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_flush();

as suggested here: https://cgd.io/2008/how-to-execute-php-code-in-a-php-string/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
3430 Views
Last post June 04, 2007, 07:46:08 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
2880 Views
Last post April 28, 2009, 06:21:29 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3064 Views
Last post September 03, 2009, 06:07:10 pm
by Bar Nuthin
4 Replies
3439 Views
Last post July 09, 2011, 05:59:00 pm
by Xtreme4U2NV
9 Replies
3316 Views
Last post March 12, 2013, 02:46:59 pm
by Wegg

+- Recent Topics

Error 500 in index.php?action=gallery;sa=add2 by nend
April 28, 2017, 01:31:50 pm

Custom Fields in Gallery by bknapp
April 26, 2017, 07:03:07 pm

With .htaccess, how do I redirect an action to another action by nend
April 26, 2017, 10:29:51 am

RSS Feed killed my forum by hippieboy123
April 18, 2017, 07:39:26 am

Is there a converter than converts all files found in topics of a specific board by SMFHacks
April 13, 2017, 02:46:18 pm

Sidebar Image width by hippieboy123
April 12, 2017, 01:32:00 pm

I run a Custom Theme and have many Test Failed - What to do? by SMFHacks
April 11, 2017, 05:12:15 pm

Daughter menus by Labradoodle-360
April 08, 2017, 05:37:22 pm

Lost my copyright removal when I converted forum to SSL by Nova
April 08, 2017, 01:19:50 pm

Newsletter Pro errors in log by SMFHacks
April 03, 2017, 04:54:40 pm

Powered by EzPortal