Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11897
Latest: NCorleone1
New This Month: 15
New This Week: 3
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 37802
Total Topics: 6655
Most Online Today: 93
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 06:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 67
Total: 67

Author Topic: How do I make the product description PHP ready?  (Read 656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« on: January 10, 2017, 06:29:01 pm »
Instead of using bbcode, I'd like to use PHP instead, is that possible?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13994
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 06:36:42 pm »
Harder to do.
Would have to use the php eval() statement
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2017, 06:57:08 pm »
Could you elaborate on this?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13994
    • View Profile
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2017, 07:05:21 pm »
It's a lot of steps actually. Since you have to change the template from parse_bbc to eval then also remove the security checks/changes made in Store2.php for descriptions for adding/editing products.
Get your Forum Ranked! at http://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others! Also contests/promotions for verified sites.

Offline shuban

  • SMF Store Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 577
    • View Profile
    • Biology Forums - For All Your Science Needs
Re: How do I make the product description PHP ready?
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2017, 07:14:39 pm »
I noticed that

Code: [Select]
'.parse_bbc(stripslashes($context['store_item']['description'])).'
Needs to be changed.

I'd like to do a test run where I manually added php code into the database of a product. But I'm not sure how to use:

Code: [Select]
ob_start();
eval("echo "Some awesome output. "");
$this_string = ob_get_contents();
ob_end_flush();

as suggested here: https://cgd.io/2008/how-to-execute-php-code-in-a-php-string/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
3400 Views
Last post June 04, 2007, 06:46:08 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
2840 Views
Last post April 28, 2009, 05:21:29 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3031 Views
Last post September 03, 2009, 05:07:10 pm
by Bar Nuthin
4 Replies
3356 Views
Last post July 09, 2011, 04:59:00 pm
by Xtreme4U2NV
9 Replies
3261 Views
Last post March 12, 2013, 01:46:59 pm
by Wegg

+- Recent Topics

Extreme coding help by SMFHacks
March 23, 2017, 07:37:58 pm

Permissions system by Darkshadow
March 23, 2017, 09:26:41 am

Aprove link by Darkshadow
March 23, 2017, 09:23:04 am

Downloads folderm by davejo
March 21, 2017, 11:33:14 am

use on a sandbox pre-production? by drewactual
March 19, 2017, 10:22:13 pm

Delete ratings from profile? by yameth
March 17, 2017, 03:32:17 am

tiny url error by SMFHacks
March 16, 2017, 03:49:25 pm

Daughter menus by KevinK
March 16, 2017, 04:02:43 am

[Mod] Tagging System by Web Presence Consulting
March 15, 2017, 08:50:21 pm

audio into downloadsystem by johannes47
March 14, 2017, 11:15:33 am

Powered by EzPortal