Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12239
Latest: allershm
New This Month: 8
New This Week: 4
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 39378
Total Topics: 6932
Most Online Today: 134
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 54
Total: 55

Author Topic: Packing slips  (Read 11370 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Packing slips
« on: January 26, 2012, 03:08:42 pm »
I would love to see a button that would pop up a print friendly packing slip for each order. Some customization would be nice, but just getting the list and customer info would be enough.
I spend a lot of time doing this manually and really wish for an easier way.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2012, 03:28:43 pm »
Let me know how you want it formatted and I can get it added. If you can show line by line that would help. I could do like a blank page for printing.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2012, 04:01:32 pm »
I'd like to see a header with store name and maybe an option for a logo.
Ship to information with customer name and address.
Then a line for each item ordered with a quantity column. These should include the selections the user made for product options.

http://images.vertex42.com/ExcelTemplates/packing-slip.gif
That is the template that I have been using (mostly because it's simple). I don't use Purchase Order #, Customer Contact or Comments. I could care less about Customer ID, but that could be the users username (or Guest).

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 07:20:06 pm »
Thanks that is helpful maybe able to make an update for it this weekend.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2012, 11:58:25 pm »
Updated the latest store beta with first version of pack slips under order status.

Under Store Configuration -> Settings -> Layout
There is also packing slip settings for business information.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2012, 01:56:01 pm »
Awesome! Thank you!

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2012, 03:03:17 pm »
Just installed this and can't find anything about packing slips, or settings for them in layout.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2012, 03:05:06 pm »
Hmm in should be under layout and you are using the new beta right?

The pack slips is when you click the order number under transactions and it is under the mark order shipped link on that page.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2012, 03:10:33 pm »
In the layout, I see fields to set packing slip info, but they aren't labeled as to which field is what. When I look at the source, I can see the names of those text boxes. So this made me think it's a language file issue. But I checked the language files and the variables are listed there.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #9 on: February 01, 2012, 03:14:12 pm »
What languaguage are you using under Server Settings make sure it is set to english.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2012, 03:14:53 pm »
It is English.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2012, 03:17:03 pm »
Just english and not english utf8?

And make sure to clear the cache if you are using SMF 2.0.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2012, 03:34:42 pm »
Not utf8. Using SMF 1.1.x

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14712
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2012, 09:28:24 pm »
Hmm updated the zip file with the uft8 language pack. Tested on 1.1.x works ok.

If you are using a custom theme make sure you do not have any lstore anguage files in your custom theme's language folder.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline majorwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Packing slips
« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2012, 11:02:52 pm »
So uploading the new language files worked. The problem I'm having now is that the logo I've uploaded doesn't show on the packing slip. I've double checked that the URL is functioning properly. Not a huge deal, but it doesn't seem to work.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
1115 Views
Last post December 02, 2017, 06:28:54 pm
by KKOG

+- Recent Topics

GDPR Helper free doubts by Rock Lee
December 08, 2018, 06:20:57 pm

condition de livraison by alain54100
December 06, 2018, 12:33:38 pm

Downloads Pro 5.0 Released by SMFHacks
December 05, 2018, 03:11:32 pm

SMF Hacks Black Friday Sale! by SMFHacks
November 30, 2018, 09:03:04 am

Rewrite rule for IPN by diegolyanky
November 26, 2018, 10:58:55 am

EDITOR PRO by SMFHacks
November 25, 2018, 03:12:19 pm

SMF Gallery Pro 8.0 / PHP 7.0 onwards by SMFHacks
November 25, 2018, 12:33:10 pm

5.0 beta log errors by tfs
November 24, 2018, 10:37:06 pm

Download button doesn't initiate a download the first time by SMFHacks
November 24, 2018, 09:08:55 pm

Turn off Latest Posts? by tfs
November 23, 2018, 09:08:49 pm

Powered by EzPortal