Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12208
Latest: Sousbi
New This Month: 16
New This Week: 8
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 39235
Total Topics: 6905
Most Online Today: 166
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 2
Guests: 33
Total: 35

Author Topic: Feature request - Copy code buttons.  (Read 1390 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline landyvlad

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Feature request - Copy code buttons.
« on: January 25, 2017, 08:19:45 pm »
Should be a simple thing...

On the image page where the bb code is generated,a button next to it  "copy code"- rather than user having ti highlight, cut and paste.

Just would make it easier for many inexperienced forum users.


An enhancement to this (and also very worthwhile) would be a button for "copy code"below the thumbnail which copied the code for a full size version of the image, without them having to click into each picture they have uploaded, to get the code.
 
Like Like x 1 View List

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14644
    • View Profile
Re: Feature request - Copy code buttons.
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2017, 11:04:44 pm »
Added in
7.2.2
+Added copy icon which auto copies sharing links when clicked.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline landyvlad

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Re: Feature request - Copy code buttons.
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2017, 12:19:41 am »
Thanks.

Where do I go to grab a copy of the new version? (link)   (obviously I own SMF Gallery Pro)


I couldnt find it elsewhere on this site but what's the best way of proceeding when doing this.'
Uninstall the old one and install the new version?
  (If so does this lose ANY of the settings eg max image size, resixing etc etc)?
Or is it equalyl OK just to install the new one without uninstalling the old version.

I assume the first method is best practice, but only if it doesn;t lose me my settings !
« Last Edit: January 28, 2017, 12:21:41 am by landyvlad »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14644
    • View Profile
Re: Feature request - Copy code buttons.
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2017, 12:32:31 am »
Minor upgrades just install the new version. Yo do not have to uninstall the old version. Unless I say so.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/
Like Like x 1 View List

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
5956 Views
Last post July 17, 2007, 06:52:15 pm
by SMFHacks
3 Replies
4088 Views
Last post April 09, 2009, 02:20:25 am
by onrozcn
0 Replies
1447 Views
Last post February 01, 2013, 10:45:48 am
by amwebby
0 Replies
1892 Views
Last post February 24, 2013, 12:19:49 pm
by shuban
7 Replies
3932 Views
Last post November 05, 2016, 06:53:26 pm
by Sweetwater

+- Recent Topics

message editor pro by dan42101
Today at 11:26:45 pm

multiple currencies bug by SMFHacks
Today at 09:45:49 pm

Looking for ideas for next SMF Classifieds by SMFHacks
Today at 04:41:48 pm

Turn off Download Stats? by SMFHacks
October 18, 2018, 12:12:28 pm

KARMA Badge by SMFHacks
October 17, 2018, 11:17:16 pm

remove the boards ? by SMFHacks
October 16, 2018, 03:08:00 pm

Upgraded to pro - some features not working? by SMFHacks
October 16, 2018, 10:21:38 am

SMF lottery mod by SMFHacks
October 13, 2018, 08:02:41 am

Error after adding Russian translation by SMFHacks
October 08, 2018, 04:10:41 pm

Adseller Pro 3.0 Released! by SMFHacks
October 06, 2018, 05:45:42 pm

Powered by EzPortal