Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12358
Latest: KekoWorld
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40096
Total Topics: 7060
Most Online Today: 57
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 54
Total: 54

Author Topic: Cannot import  (Read 210 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Cannot import
« on: March 01, 2020, 01:37:07 am »
I just installed SMF Gallery pro in a 2.0.17 forum.  Install went flawless.  The download I got was for 9.0beta1. 

I was trying to import some pix but all I get is a blank screen.  They are big pix - apporox 7k by 5k pixels.  I cannot even import one.

No errors logged, in SMF or in apache, just a white screen. 

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2020, 07:33:17 am »
Ok, using nend's memory limit mod I was able to upload.   

Next issue: images don't display...

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15052
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2020, 08:53:35 am »
Do you have a link to a page where they won't display?

Or check your gallery settings under gallery configuration.
The gallery url should be of this form
http://yoursite.com/gallery/

And check that the image file that you uploaded was copied to the gallery folder

BTW how high did you change your memory settings to?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2020, 12:32:49 pm »
I had the memory limit at the default 128...

Just jacked it up & things are working!   

Now to try a real bulk upload...

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2020, 01:28:16 pm »
OK, things are looking good now, thanks! 

One last question - I can only seem to do 5-10 at a time until I get an http500.  Any thoughts how to increase this?  (My pix are about 3MB each...)

OR...  And maybe this is an ehancement idea...  Have it pause every 5-10 pix or so to let the server catch up?

THANX MUCH ---


Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15052
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2020, 01:31:54 pm »
I would check these PHP upload settings
https://www.smfhacks.com/index.php/topic,3498.0.html
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2020, 02:26:42 pm »
Wow they REALLY didn't like that in .htaccess...  I attempted similar via ini_set, and it made no difference.  I can consistently upload about 10 at a time.  I'll have to work with that. 

Thanks for the support---

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15052
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2020, 09:03:55 am »
.htacess yeah depends on php version/build.


I would check the php.ini  ini_set doesn't normally change those settings for uploads as it occurs before they can take affect.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2020, 12:17:00 pm »
Update -

I had been using the "Import" feature, where I uploaded a bunch of pix to the /import folder already.  I had assumed that would be best for bulk uploading, since the pix were already on the server.  I could do 10 at a time, but that was a pain...

Started over, &...

Turns out the "Bulk Add Pictures" works perfectly (certainly for me).  269 pix, 640MB, ONE drag & drop...

Thanks again--

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
Image Import

Started by dklassen « 1 2 » Support

26 Replies
14427 Views
Last post February 29, 2008, 07:23:55 pm
by SMFHacks
3 Replies
3431 Views
Last post June 07, 2007, 09:02:02 pm
by SMFHacks
1 Replies
4380 Views
Last post February 16, 2008, 11:53:55 am
by SMFHacks
9 Replies
3296 Views
Last post November 30, 2010, 09:19:56 pm
by SMFHacks
Import

Started by dan42101 Support

4 Replies
1368 Views
Last post March 12, 2016, 01:44:25 pm
by dan42101

+- Recent Topics

[Mod]Telegram AutoPost Bot by SMFHacks
April 06, 2020, 03:38:36 pm

[Mod]SMF2WPBridge - Wordpress Login Bridge by SMFHacks
April 04, 2020, 07:16:59 pm

BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by marcimila
April 04, 2020, 09:01:21 am

MOVED: BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
April 03, 2020, 07:54:07 pm

Only variables should be passed by reference by Zaphod
April 02, 2020, 11:19:11 am

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Enotify Copyright Problem by SMFHacks
March 04, 2020, 09:21:09 pm

Powered by EzPortal