SMFHacks.com

Downloads System Pro => Support => Topic started by: jacci on March 28, 2010, 07:00:43 am

Title: [SOLVED] Miissing Text/Links
Post by: jacci on March 28, 2010, 07:00:43 am
I just upgraded my forum to 2.0RC3 and updated the downloads pro, and everything seems to be fine, with one problem.
I have set my theme to display buttons instead of text for navigation, but it has carried over into the downloads area as well.  (see attached png)
This had not happened in earlier versions and i am baffled as to how to solve it.

Is there a way i can either make some buttons, which i am quite happy to do, to fill in the gaps, and if so, how do i get them in?

Or even better, how can I get the text to show, without it interfering with my buttons in the rest of the theme?

thanks
Title: Re: Miissing Text/Links
Post by: SMFHacks on March 28, 2010, 09:07:17 am
There are no images defined with downloads pro since we don't have any created for the tabs/buttons but we do have a fix to show the normal text links

Open Sources/Downloads2.php
Find
Code: [Select]
function DoToolBarStrip($button_strip, $direction )
{
global $settings, $txt;

if (!empty($settings['use_tabs']))
{
echo '<td>';
template_button_strip($button_strip, $direction);
echo '</td>';
}
else
{
echo '<td>';

foreach ($button_strip as $tab)
{
echo ' <a href="', $tab['url'], '">', $txt[$tab['text']], '</a>';

if (empty($tab['is_last']))
echo ' | ';
}

echo '</td>';

}

}
Change to
Code: [Select]
function DoToolBarStrip($button_strip, $direction )
{
global $settings, $txt;


echo '<td>';

foreach ($button_strip as $tab)
{
echo ' <a href="', $tab['url'], '">', $txt[$tab['text']], '</a>';

if (empty($tab['is_last']))
echo ' | ';
}

echo '</td>';




}
Title: Re: Miissing Text/Links
Post by: jacci on March 28, 2010, 06:17:00 pm
Thank you, that fixed it just nicely!!!