SMFHacks.com

SMF Classifieds => Support => Bugs => Topic started by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 08:55:12 am

Title: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 08:55:12 am
I just upgraded from 2.0.7 to 2.0.9 on the forum at http://www.falabellainternational.com/forum/index.php?action=classifieds and now the backgound color/image doesn't show on the last button/menu item in all the tab menus. Any ideas on how to fix this in the Core Theme.
Also, despite having the "integrate with board index" setting checked the classifieds do not show in the main board index - this ones not a big issue but if anyone has a fix I'd appreciate it!
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: SMFHacks on January 20, 2012, 09:49:57 am
Attach your index.template.php and boardindex.template.php for your core theme.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 09:53:58 am
OK
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: SMFHacks on January 20, 2012, 10:18:54 am
There is something wrong with your themes css

This code in index.css
Code: [Select]
.main_menu li.last a span {
    background: url("../images/maintab_last.gif") no-repeat scroll right bottom transparent;
    padding: 0.1em 1em 0.5em 0.5em;
}
Is overriding this part

index.css?fin20 (line 1239)
Code: [Select]
.main_menu li a span {
    background: url("../images/maintab_back.gif") repeat-x scroll left bottom transparent;
    display: block;
    padding: 0.1em 0.5em 0.5em;
}
Which is causing tabs to have no background image when active.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 11:23:49 am
Thanks ..... I'll see if I can't figure out what happened.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 12:27:41 pm
OK ..... I figured it out.
It wasn't the css file after all ..... it was the size of the maintab_last.gif image itself ...... SMF must have changed the image size since I modified it to change the color.

Thanks for the prompt help anyway.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: SMFHacks on January 20, 2012, 12:48:45 pm
You can try this file for the boardindex.template.php untested but tried to change it so it is styled better for core theme.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 01:29:03 pm
Thanks again!
That integrated it ..... still needs tweaking for the style to be right but that gave me the start I needed.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: SMFHacks on January 20, 2012, 01:30:43 pm
Glad to help with a start.
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: martyr76 on January 20, 2012, 10:10:59 pm
Thanks again ..... it was more than a start.
All I had left to do was change a couple of classes and it blends in perfectly now.
I'll attach a final copy here without my other modifications in case someone else using the Core Theme wants it.
If there is a more appropriate place to post it feel free to do so .... you did the bulk of the work on it after all  ;)
Title: Re: Menu bug after upgrade
Post by: SMFHacks on January 20, 2012, 10:22:22 pm
Awesome thanks for the post too should be helpful for others as well!