Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12375
Latest: scuzzy
New This Month: 2
New This Week: 1
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40218
Total Topics: 7083
Most Online Today: 73
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 40
Total: 40

Author Topic: Watermark  (Read 11012 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Rafferty

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
    • Australian Air Defence Artillery Association
Watermark
« on: November 02, 2007, 09:35:55 am »
I just recently wanted to add a watermark but i'm getting nothing, not even the text. Any tips?
Don't Follow Me I Have No Idea What I'm Doing

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15109
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2007, 09:26:24 am »
It might be due to this funciton check your error log
http://php.net/imageftbbox

Quote
    Note: This function requires GD 2.0.1 or later (2.0.28 or later is recommended).

    Note: This function is only available if PHP is compiled with freetype support (--with-freetype-dir=DIR)
I will look at offering two choices
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Rafferty

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
    • Australian Air Defence Artillery Association
Re: Watermark
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2007, 09:56:43 am »
No such errors in error log
Don't Follow Me I Have No Idea What I'm Doing

Offline Ronlx2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2007, 09:53:55 am »
I lost my watermark also after ugrading to the latest version. No errors showing.

I removed the newest version and went all the way back to version 1.1.3 the original and still no watermark.

Offline Ronlx2

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2007, 02:49:41 pm »
O'k I spent an hour testing things. I installed a brand new forum 1.1.4 and installed gallery 1.1.2 and watermark worked. I uninstalled 1.1.2 and installed the latest version of gallery and now like my main site the watermark doesn't work.

Anyone been able to fix this problem?

Offline Bil.Ramby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2007, 09:16:05 am »
Sorry to dredge up an old topic, but the search turned up no good answer.

I also have this problem. I have the font directory with the font, I have the absolute path to the image, no errors in the log, and GD 2.0.28.

I would really appreciate a fix to this issue. If I missed it, my apologies in advance.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15109
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2007, 07:23:38 pm »
First under settings is "Watermarking" checked

Is this a text and image watermark? Or just an image? Or just Text

If it is a text based may require for imageftbbox function "Note: This function is only available if PHP is compiled with freetype support (--with-freetype-dir=DIR)" but the gallery does check if does not exist and then tries to use imagestring
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Bil.Ramby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2007, 07:35:20 pm »
First under settings is "Watermarking" checked

Is this a text and image watermark? Or just an image? Or just Text

If it is a text based may require for imageftbbox function "Note: This function is only available if PHP is compiled with freetype support (--with-freetype-dir=DIR)" but the gallery does check if does not exist and then tries to use imagestring

Yes, it's checked, and I tried both, individually and together.

Offline thehawk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #8 on: February 29, 2008, 03:25:00 pm »
First under settings is "Watermarking" checked

Is this a text and image watermark? Or just an image? Or just Text

If it is a text based may require for imageftbbox function "Note: This function is only available if PHP is compiled with freetype support (--with-freetype-dir=DIR)" but the gallery does check if does not exist and then tries to use imagestring

Yes, it's checked, and I tried both, individually and together.

Did this ever get fixed?  I am having the same trouble, both as text, image, and both together, and also no associated errors in the log.

Offline Bil.Ramby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #9 on: February 29, 2008, 05:14:43 pm »
It actually turned out that mine was working.....but only on new photos added, not existing photos which is what I was looking at.

Offline thehawk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #10 on: February 29, 2008, 07:03:49 pm »
I don't know what it didn't like, but mine is working now too.

Based on your reply, I uninstalled GP, DROPped all the associated tables, then reinstalled.  Watermarks are now happy.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15109
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #11 on: February 29, 2008, 07:26:55 pm »
It actually turned out that mine was working.....but only on new photos added, not existing photos which is what I was looking at.
The watermark will not currently add to existing images that had no watermarking and those pictures will need to be reuploaded for watermarking to take affect.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline thehawk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #12 on: February 29, 2008, 08:03:42 pm »
I don't know what it didn't like, but mine is working now too.

Based on your reply, I uninstalled GP, DROPped all the associated tables, then reinstalled.  Watermarks are now happy.

I spoke too soon.  They are working, but only for individually uploaded pictures.  It is not working for imported pictures.

Offline thehawk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Watermark
« Reply #13 on: March 04, 2008, 02:20:42 am »
I spoke too soon.  They are working, but only for individually uploaded pictures.  It is not working for imported pictures.

I had some time to do a little more fiddling, and adding pictures individually gets watermarked, and bulk adding pictures they all get watermarked- it is just the importing that is not adding the watermarks.

Any ideas?

Offline lakestclair

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
    • Lake St. Clair Run
Re: Watermark
« Reply #14 on: March 04, 2008, 10:08:30 pm »
First under settings is "Watermarking" checked

Is this a text and image watermark? Or just an image? Or just Text

If it is a text based may require for imageftbbox function "Note: This function is only available if PHP is compiled with freetype support (--with-freetype-dir=DIR)" but the gallery does check if does not exist and then tries to use imagestring

Guess I'm having the same problem now...What do I have to do to fix this?  Uninstall Gallery Pro then reinstall it?  None of my pictures are being watermarked now.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
2897 Views
Last post August 31, 2013, 12:59:02 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3212 Views
Last post March 16, 2014, 08:36:56 am
by Cmely
1 Replies
2040 Views
Last post August 15, 2014, 12:41:40 pm
by SMFHacks
8 Replies
3490 Views
Last post August 17, 2015, 09:49:09 am
by micklad
17 Replies
2737 Views
Last post May 30, 2019, 05:25:39 pm
by ajac63

+- Recent Topics

Download System Lite by Rock Lee
June 03, 2020, 07:34:24 pm

Font question by SMFHacks
May 27, 2020, 08:15:26 am

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
May 25, 2020, 01:43:26 am

smfblog not working on 2.0.17 by tech9
May 20, 2020, 01:44:34 pm

Copyright removal by stbc
May 18, 2020, 01:27:57 am

Mod Verified User i can't square the image by Rock Lee
May 07, 2020, 07:56:10 pm

SMF4Mobile 2.0 released for SMF 2.0.x by SMFHacks
May 06, 2020, 12:13:14 pm

SMF Social Login Pro - Discontinued? by Nicole
May 02, 2020, 05:47:04 pm

Likes by SMFHacks
April 30, 2020, 09:50:35 pm

Upgrade Issue - by SMFHacks
April 28, 2020, 12:40:13 pm

Powered by EzPortal