Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12357
Latest: cyntholsns01
New This Month: 0
New This Week: 1
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40081
Total Topics: 7056
Most Online Today: 91
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 44
Total: 44

Author Topic: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?  (Read 22831 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline weightman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2007, 07:03:44 pm »
Bump

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15042
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #31 on: December 07, 2007, 09:01:12 pm »
Seems like it is reaching a memory limit inside your php settings try increasing the memory limit to higher value such as 30M if you do not control that file contact your host.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline weightman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #32 on: December 07, 2007, 09:03:23 pm »
I control the server. Can you tell me how to make the change?

Thanks

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15042
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2007, 09:26:07 pm »
On a windows server you would just edit the php.ini normally c:\windows\php.ini  I think it is pretty similar with apache on windows. Not sure where the php settings are stored on linux with apache.

Some places to look on linux
 usr/local/lib
/etc/httpd
/etc/php/apache
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline weightman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #34 on: December 07, 2007, 09:38:03 pm »
Hmmm. My host says I can't up that limit unless I switch to a dedicated server. Any way to give the members a warning instead of the error message?

Thanks

Offline weightman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #35 on: December 09, 2007, 04:55:45 am »
Is it possible this problem is related to these errors in my server logs. Regardless, do I need to copy the highslide folder to the root directory?

File does not exist: /home/myserver/public_html/highslide/highslide.js
File does not exist: /home/myserver/public_html/highslide/graphics/zoomin.cur

EDIT: Because copying the highslide folder to the root seems to have fixed it :)

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 09, 2007, 05:23:16 am by weightman »

Offline weightman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #36 on: December 27, 2007, 05:03:58 pm »
Got this error again today...thought it had been resolved:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2316 bytes) in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/smf/Sources/Subs-Graphics.php on line 306

Could this be because of a long filename? The file is just over one megabyte and is a .jpeg but has a very long filename.

Thanks
« Last Edit: December 27, 2007, 05:05:50 pm by weightman »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15042
    • View Profile
Re: Want to upgrade but have error in log on lite version. Support?
« Reply #37 on: December 27, 2007, 10:22:10 pm »
Got this error again today...thought it had been resolved:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 2316 bytes) in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/smf/Sources/Subs-Graphics.php on line 306

Could this be because of a long filename? The file is just over one megabyte and is a .jpeg but has a very long filename.

Thanks
That is still a memory limit from the host. The latest version of the Gallery tries to increase the limit to 45mb. Looks like the host is still limiting it to 16mb
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
5971 Views
Last post December 26, 2006, 02:23:58 pm
by tatore
1 Replies
3167 Views
Last post June 16, 2007, 07:38:17 pm
by SMFHacks
0 Replies
2525 Views
Last post June 06, 2009, 08:51:20 pm
by Delta
2 Replies
2730 Views
Last post September 29, 2013, 01:20:39 pm
by dan4ever
5 Replies
1661 Views
Last post February 09, 2015, 03:23:12 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Only variables should be passed by reference by SMFHacks
Today at 01:42:18 pm

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Enotify Copyright Problem by SMFHacks
March 04, 2020, 09:21:09 pm

Cannot import by shawnb
March 02, 2020, 12:17:00 pm

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
March 01, 2020, 10:06:10 am

[Mod]Avatars Display Integration by SMFHacks
February 15, 2020, 07:30:47 pm

[Mod]BBC Message Boxes 1.0 by SMFHacks
February 15, 2020, 07:26:46 pm

Powered by EzPortal