Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12424
Latest: serbenfiquista
New This Month: 5
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40038
Total Topics: 7046
Most Online Today: 44
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 22
Total: 22

Author Topic: Relist option  (Read 5639 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rbh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Relist option
« on: October 15, 2008, 04:29:10 pm »
Maybe this exists but I have not been able to do it with my testing. Can we get a relist option so if the deal falls through the user could just click relist item and it would restart the ad? This would keep a cleaner site so there wouldn't be double listings, one completed and one active, and make it easier for the lister. With this there should also be an admin setting allowing how many times an ad can be relisted at no additional charge, if you charge per ad, to prevent users from relisting just to sell a similiar items over and over for free.

Offline vkot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Relist option
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2008, 03:13:53 am »
This should be easy, it's just a change of listing date, like the one the admin can do.

But what are the criteria so that a user can relist his listing?

Offline vkot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Relist option
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2011, 04:28:55 am »
Strange, I tried changing a listing's date (start & end), so, in the page of the listing it says there's XX time left, but I don't see it in the category or the recent listings. (no-one can see it, unless he has the listing URL).

Should I put this in the "Bugs" board of this forum?

Offline vkot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: Relist option
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2012, 02:31:19 pm »
If by changing the listing's dates was making the listing appear again active, I could hack the code to make this -so much wanted- relist feature...

SMFHacks, do I have to change something else too except for the dates? Am I missing something?

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
5002 Views
Last post October 04, 2014, 04:25:34 am
by gaurav09
1 Replies
4115 Views
Last post November 10, 2007, 10:05:25 pm
by SMFHacks
0 Replies
2908 Views
Last post November 08, 2007, 08:17:19 pm
by Wonga
1 Replies
3159 Views
Last post November 15, 2008, 02:04:17 pm
by SMFHacks
3 Replies
4940 Views
Last post June 01, 2009, 01:49:38 am
by Darkshadow

+- Recent Topics

Cannot install by SMFHacks
January 18, 2020, 09:40:56 pm

Call to undefined function mysql_query() by SMFHacks
January 18, 2020, 02:06:47 pm

English British Translation file by HAL9000
January 17, 2020, 05:44:28 pm

Characters dispayed as boxes by SMFHacks
January 16, 2020, 07:21:51 am

Multiple adds where one used to be? by SMFHacks
January 07, 2020, 08:20:38 am

Ribbon Theme Logo Position by slizzie1986
January 06, 2020, 08:52:31 pm

System enhancement? by SMFHacks
January 03, 2020, 09:22:45 am

Pretty Url Pro Is it compatible with 7.2? by Rock Lee
January 01, 2020, 08:53:50 pm

Order of photos by SMFHacks
December 29, 2019, 02:02:28 pm

SMF Cookie Change Compatibly by HDB
December 28, 2019, 03:33:49 pm

Powered by EzPortal