Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12358
Latest: KekoWorld
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 2
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40089
Total Topics: 7059
Most Online Today: 67
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 27
Total: 28

Author Topic: New Here - Cant get ads to work  (Read 15202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
New Here - Cant get ads to work
« on: August 17, 2010, 10:22:25 am »
I just purchased the mod last night and have tried to ad a banner to the welcome area next to the forum logo on http://www.lonestarbass.com.

Right now we manually ad the ads to the index.template.php file and wanted to use a mod to do it which is why we bought this. When I added the code to the index.template.php file and uploaded it, it displayed the "code" instead of an ad. I will include my index.template.php file for you to modify or just explain how to get this to work!

Thanks in ADVANCE!


Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2010, 10:25:16 am »
Just looked at the index.template.php and it is missing the ad seller pro code. I can add this for you give me about half hour to get it added in there.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2010, 10:28:35 am »
I removed it, as the site is live and I didnt want funky code showing and our members to think something was wrong with the site.

Thanks for your help!

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2010, 10:44:41 am »
If you are inserting javascript make sure you are using the custom code option when adding an ad.


Fixed file attached



If you are still having an issue post what code you are entering inside the ad with code tags around it.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2010, 11:01:59 am »
It works, now I need to get the custom code for manual rotators off without screwing the layout up. thanks for the help!

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2010, 11:09:37 am »
I got the custom code I had removed and added your code. When I add your code, it messes up the layout of the site.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2010, 11:28:56 am »
What happens? How does it look do you have a link?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2010, 11:41:56 am »
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 11:47:09 am by Jimmie »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2010, 11:47:50 am »
Try this index.template.php file changed the colspan on a couple of rows
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2010, 11:52:42 am »
http://lonestarbass.com/index.php

there is still a problem. Huge blue box around the ad etc.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2010, 11:53:31 am »
Closer try this one
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2010, 11:58:16 am »
still messed up and links dont open in new windows either.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2010, 12:04:50 pm »
Took out the style class from the td that should solve the background issue.

If you are using custom code for links you must add target="_blank" for the link to open in new window
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2010, 12:06:02 pm »
Im not using any custom code. I am removing the OLD CODE we used for ads before we purchased your mod.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #14 on: August 17, 2010, 12:07:24 pm »
I mean for custom code type. We support three types of ads Banner, Text, And Custom Code for like javascript etc
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
5779 Views
Last post December 31, 2008, 06:13:54 am
by ke4obt
1 Replies
2442 Views
Last post February 15, 2009, 09:41:19 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
1761 Views
Last post June 04, 2012, 03:48:04 pm
by shuban
3 Replies
2071 Views
Last post June 04, 2012, 10:18:45 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
1790 Views
Last post June 16, 2012, 05:50:31 am
by Maloxan

+- Recent Topics

MOVED: BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
Today at 07:54:07 pm

BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
Today at 07:53:34 pm

[Mod]SMF2WPBridge - Wordpress Login Bridge by SMFHacks
Today at 01:41:05 pm

Only variables should be passed by reference by Zaphod
April 02, 2020, 11:19:11 am

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Enotify Copyright Problem by SMFHacks
March 04, 2020, 09:21:09 pm

Cannot import by shawnb
March 02, 2020, 12:17:00 pm

Powered by EzPortal