Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12358
Latest: KekoWorld
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 2
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40089
Total Topics: 7059
Most Online Today: 67
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 27
Total: 27

Author Topic: New Here - Cant get ads to work  (Read 15204 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #31 on: August 17, 2010, 03:01:53 pm »
The issue is the two equals. It should be one. I don't find that in the main adseller pro code. Is it on the menu that i edited?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #32 on: August 17, 2010, 03:05:58 pm »
if you edited the code, it must be....

BTW, do you know of an advertise button for the classic theme? I cant find a font that comes close to whats used and dont want to recreate them all.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #33 on: August 17, 2010, 03:16:41 pm »
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #34 on: August 17, 2010, 03:47:12 pm »
thanks... I found the code and edited it so the advertise button works. there was 2 = , as you already mentioned.

GREAT Script/MOD and support. I will definitely recommend to anyone looking for ad management.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2010, 04:21:01 pm by Jimmie »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #35 on: August 17, 2010, 09:10:00 pm »
Thanks for the comments and support!
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #36 on: March 17, 2011, 08:06:39 pm »
We have updated our template/theme and it appears to have broken the code for the add display. Can you assist in fixing for me?

I have included the new index.template.php file.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #37 on: March 17, 2011, 08:10:46 pm »
Which ad location is not displaying correctly or not showing up?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #38 on: March 17, 2011, 08:29:43 pm »
I believe I may have fixed it..... found the old index.template.php filed and picked the code out of it.

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #39 on: March 17, 2011, 08:31:56 pm »
what folder did the advertise button go in? cant remember

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #40 on: March 17, 2011, 08:35:17 pm »
There is no image for the advertise button in the menu by default.
It is added to the index.template.php of the theme for SMF 1.1.x
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #41 on: March 17, 2011, 08:36:22 pm »
I need to add it, I must have missed it.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15048
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #42 on: March 17, 2011, 08:40:27 pm »
Find

Code: [Select]

// the [member] list button
if ($context['allow_memberlist'])
echo ($current_action == 'mlist' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '' , '
<td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'mlist' ? 'active_back' : 'back' , '">
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=mlist">' , $txt[331] , '</a>
</td>' , $current_action == 'mlist' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '';

Add After
Code: [Select]

global $modSettings;
// the [Add Seller Pro] button
if ($modSettings['seller_show_advetise'])
echo ($current_action == 'buyadspace' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '' , '
<td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'buyadspace' ? 'active_back' : 'back' , '">
<a href="', $scripturl, '?action=adpro;sa=buyadspace">' , $txt['txt_seller_admin_tab']  , '</a>
</td>' , $current_action == 'buyadspace' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '';

      
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline Jimmie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: New Here - Cant get ads to work
« Reply #43 on: March 17, 2011, 08:44:22 pm »
thanks again!

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
5779 Views
Last post December 31, 2008, 06:13:54 am
by ke4obt
1 Replies
2442 Views
Last post February 15, 2009, 09:41:19 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
1761 Views
Last post June 04, 2012, 03:48:04 pm
by shuban
3 Replies
2071 Views
Last post June 04, 2012, 10:18:45 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
1790 Views
Last post June 16, 2012, 05:50:31 am
by Maloxan

+- Recent Topics

MOVED: BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
Today at 07:54:07 pm

BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
Today at 07:53:34 pm

[Mod]SMF2WPBridge - Wordpress Login Bridge by SMFHacks
Today at 01:41:05 pm

Only variables should be passed by reference by Zaphod
April 02, 2020, 11:19:11 am

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Enotify Copyright Problem by SMFHacks
March 04, 2020, 09:21:09 pm

Cannot import by shawnb
March 02, 2020, 12:17:00 pm

Powered by EzPortal