Total Topics: 7523
Most Online Today: 124
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 92
Total: 92

Author Topic: total newb here about stuff, question list  (Read 9677 times)

Offline G1

• View Profile
total newb here about stuff, question list
« on: November 25, 2010, 10:34:44 pm »
im planning to get either classifieds or store or both. i dont know if i could merge the two into one forumsite type of thing? any suggestions?im even thinking of getting the suite jsut to see what else i can cram into my site.

is a template just a background? seems it affects the forum and gives some erros(absent functionality) when i install, the im stuck with a crappy core or default type of look.  i would want to have just one good looking template and not move a muscle for a year as long as i can install mods without having to ask in forums how to do it. how does this whole template vs mod thing
work?

i want a frontend for my forumsite, since i dont want the whole site to be "just" a forum looking one, is ezportal a cms typish kind of thing which can do that for me? i also need blogs as a feature.

generally these questions are making me think of buying vb, to be honest i just cancelled when i really browsed thru this site and installed 2.0rc4, if i can get any help i think ill go with SMF/smfhack suite and/or portal plus some solid template design instead. im currently playing around now at a locally hosted board since i keep ruining my board by installing stuff that doestn work and its been very frustrating already.

i know this is a lot of questions but i really appreciate it and im willing to pay and stick with smf. thanks and more power

Offline SMFHacks

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: total newb here about stuff, question list
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2010, 10:57:30 pm »
Demos for all the products includes in the suite can be found at
http://www.smfhacks.com/storedemo/