Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11781
Latest: tumovilexperts
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40990
Total Topics: 7177
Most Online Today: 47
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 51
Total: 51

Author Topic: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP  (Read 23457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2010, 05:46:23 pm »
attached is the PROFILE.php file

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15469
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #31 on: December 07, 2010, 05:51:57 pm »
Fixed file attached
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #32 on: December 07, 2010, 05:59:22 pm »
thanks. profile now seems to work. but could u please try using INTERNET explorer? mine here doesnt really work. this could be a bug or something,. i can try any further also beacause i ran out of FB or tWITTER ACCOUNT. DONT WORRY I WILL JUST DELETE ANY REG ACOUNT FROM u. thanks

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2010, 06:09:31 pm »
by the way, is it ok or safe that my gigya.php file permission is 744? no problem?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15469
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #34 on: December 07, 2010, 06:11:01 pm »
Those file permissions are safe.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2010, 06:14:27 pm »
OK, and lastly, still IE doesnt work at all. after registering my YM account thru IE, it did send an email/confirmation but the registered name could not be found in the forum itself.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15469
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #36 on: December 07, 2010, 07:25:18 pm »
How doesn't it work? What IE version?

I have tested with IE before with twitter it was ok.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #37 on: December 08, 2010, 12:58:10 pm »
when i set my gigya.php to 744, i receive this error:

The connection has timed out        

The server at www.mysite.com is taking too long to respond.

    
    *   The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
          moments.

    *   If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
          connection.

    *   If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
          that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

Some conflict maybe with the Social Pro Login? this error occured right since a

fter installing the said Mod. hope you could find some solution while i am still waiting for my host to reply my support ticket.

        
        
      


      
      
« Last Edit: December 08, 2010, 12:59:48 pm by seeky »

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #38 on: December 09, 2010, 09:09:51 am »
ok, my host fix the server error problem. it was an IP problem according to them. my site loads fine now. Your MOD works well now in Firefox but in IE 9 beta, not working. im uninstalling it and use IE8 instead. OPERA and SAFARI also not working. pls how to make this mod compatible to most of the commonly used browser

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15469
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #39 on: December 09, 2010, 09:12:46 am »
How is it not working? What happens?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #40 on: December 09, 2010, 09:19:50 am »
ok. in safari, after loggon in, it is suppose to redirect to the forum page but it appears only blank page with no error message at all. in opera, this is the error message: Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #41 on: December 09, 2010, 09:26:10 am »
Google chrome also has this same error message:
 Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

only firefox works well.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15469
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #42 on: December 09, 2010, 09:44:24 am »
Can you check your forum's error log? For any errors that might found social login pro. I would like to see what error is
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #43 on: December 09, 2010, 10:17:36 am »
you mean forum error logs of MAINTENANCE in admin panel? no error logs but i think i mght have disabled that feature? where can we enable it? or does it really mean that there's no error in my forum but how cam only firefox works fine with the mod?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15469
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #44 on: December 09, 2010, 10:40:10 am »
Quote
you mean forum error logs of MAINTENANCE in admin panel?
Yes

I think you can enable it under features and options.

Then try to login in again.
I think it is a database error and I want to see what line it happens on.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
6809 Views
Last post August 23, 2010, 10:29:50 am
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3959 Views
Last post August 19, 2011, 01:53:26 pm
by krishna
7 Replies
7998 Views
Last post May 19, 2012, 05:42:37 pm
by SMFHacks
4 Replies
4826 Views
Last post February 21, 2012, 08:30:38 am
by sungsunclub
5 Replies
1525 Views
Last post May 02, 2020, 05:47:04 pm
by Nicole

+- Recent Topics

Translation of the submenu. by Panoulis64
July 14, 2021, 09:31:41 am

Database error by SMFHacks
July 11, 2021, 09:17:02 pm

SMF 2.1 RC4 Released by SMFHacks
July 10, 2021, 11:05:08 am

Videos and server resources? by SMFHacks
July 09, 2021, 09:29:40 am

Where are original uploaded files stored? by robgratt
June 20, 2021, 12:41:48 pm

Errors for nonexistent members by Krash
June 14, 2021, 09:51:47 pm

Error message: cannot access upload path by SMFHacks
June 08, 2021, 10:06:22 am

How to change order of the Classifieds board by SMFHacks
May 31, 2021, 09:57:36 am

Standard version of Downloads mod value missing by SMFHacks
May 25, 2021, 11:32:48 pm

Privacy Link by SMFHacks
May 14, 2021, 11:11:51 am

Powered by EzPortal