Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12374
Latest: LevelLord
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40212
Total Topics: 7082
Most Online Today: 84
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 36
Total: 36

Author Topic: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP  (Read 22547 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2010, 05:46:23 pm »
attached is the PROFILE.php file

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15106
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #31 on: December 07, 2010, 05:51:57 pm »
Fixed file attached
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #32 on: December 07, 2010, 05:59:22 pm »
thanks. profile now seems to work. but could u please try using INTERNET explorer? mine here doesnt really work. this could be a bug or something,. i can try any further also beacause i ran out of FB or tWITTER ACCOUNT. DONT WORRY I WILL JUST DELETE ANY REG ACOUNT FROM u. thanks

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2010, 06:09:31 pm »
by the way, is it ok or safe that my gigya.php file permission is 744? no problem?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15106
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #34 on: December 07, 2010, 06:11:01 pm »
Those file permissions are safe.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2010, 06:14:27 pm »
OK, and lastly, still IE doesnt work at all. after registering my YM account thru IE, it did send an email/confirmation but the registered name could not be found in the forum itself.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15106
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #36 on: December 07, 2010, 07:25:18 pm »
How doesn't it work? What IE version?

I have tested with IE before with twitter it was ok.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #37 on: December 08, 2010, 12:58:10 pm »
when i set my gigya.php to 744, i receive this error:

The connection has timed out        

The server at www.mysite.com is taking too long to respond.

    
    *   The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
          moments.

    *   If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
          connection.

    *   If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
          that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.

Some conflict maybe with the Social Pro Login? this error occured right since a

fter installing the said Mod. hope you could find some solution while i am still waiting for my host to reply my support ticket.

        
        
      


      
      
« Last Edit: December 08, 2010, 12:59:48 pm by seeky »

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #38 on: December 09, 2010, 09:09:51 am »
ok, my host fix the server error problem. it was an IP problem according to them. my site loads fine now. Your MOD works well now in Firefox but in IE 9 beta, not working. im uninstalling it and use IE8 instead. OPERA and SAFARI also not working. pls how to make this mod compatible to most of the commonly used browser

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15106
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #39 on: December 09, 2010, 09:12:46 am »
How is it not working? What happens?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #40 on: December 09, 2010, 09:19:50 am »
ok. in safari, after loggon in, it is suppose to redirect to the forum page but it appears only blank page with no error message at all. in opera, this is the error message: Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #41 on: December 09, 2010, 09:26:10 am »
Google chrome also has this same error message:
 Please try again. If you come back to this error screen, report the error to an administrator.

only firefox works well.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15106
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #42 on: December 09, 2010, 09:44:24 am »
Can you check your forum's error log? For any errors that might found social login pro. I would like to see what error is
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline seeky

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #43 on: December 09, 2010, 10:17:36 am »
you mean forum error logs of MAINTENANCE in admin panel? no error logs but i think i mght have disabled that feature? where can we enable it? or does it really mean that there's no error in my forum but how cam only firefox works fine with the mod?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15106
    • View Profile
Re: SOCIAL LOGIN PRO HELP
« Reply #44 on: December 09, 2010, 10:40:10 am »
Quote
you mean forum error logs of MAINTENANCE in admin panel?
Yes

I think you can enable it under features and options.

Then try to login in again.
I think it is a database error and I want to see what line it happens on.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
6650 Views
Last post August 23, 2010, 10:29:50 am
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3774 Views
Last post August 19, 2011, 01:53:26 pm
by krishna
7 Replies
7651 Views
Last post May 19, 2012, 05:42:37 pm
by SMFHacks
4 Replies
4527 Views
Last post February 21, 2012, 08:30:38 am
by sungsunclub
5 Replies
362 Views
Last post May 02, 2020, 05:47:04 pm
by Nicole

+- Recent Topics

Download System Lite by Rock Lee
June 03, 2020, 07:34:24 pm

Font question by SMFHacks
May 27, 2020, 08:15:26 am

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
May 25, 2020, 01:43:26 am

smfblog not working on 2.0.17 by tech9
May 20, 2020, 01:44:34 pm

Copyright removal by stbc
May 18, 2020, 01:27:57 am

Mod Verified User i can't square the image by Rock Lee
May 07, 2020, 07:56:10 pm

SMF4Mobile 2.0 released for SMF 2.0.x by SMFHacks
May 06, 2020, 12:13:14 pm

SMF Social Login Pro - Discontinued? by Nicole
May 02, 2020, 05:47:04 pm

Likes by SMFHacks
April 30, 2020, 09:50:35 pm

Upgrade Issue - by SMFHacks
April 28, 2020, 12:40:13 pm

Powered by EzPortal