Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12369
Latest: r0sem4rie
New This Month: 5
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 39810
Total Topics: 7016
Most Online Today: 39
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 34
Total: 34

Author Topic: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?  (Read 4175 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline G1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« on: January 07, 2011, 01:27:24 am »
i downloaded and used the rc4, but it had some edits i couldnt find where to put. help

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14919
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2011, 09:32:26 am »
What edits? It should work fine with rc4
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline G1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2011, 11:39:47 am »
oh im using rc3 now btw, dont ask why lol ( for a mod i really really wanted haha)

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14919
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2011, 06:42:35 pm »
If you using a package parser select rc3
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline G1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2011, 07:56:16 pm »
// Maybe integrations want to change where we are heading?


i cant find this line to edit, what do i do if this happens?(this occurs in some mods and i just dont install anymore but i need pretty URLS)

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14919
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2011, 08:18:31 pm »
Fine something similar and make the change to it that's what I do
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline G1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2011, 08:27:19 pm »
i c. i just cant seem to find anything similarly worded and im afraid by putting it in the wrong position might completely mess everything up :(

Offline G1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: any pretty url version compatible with rc3?
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2011, 09:48:16 pm »
hacks can you help me install pretty urls? its just that one edit i need installed, i tried ignoring it but it gave me redirection problems and posting gave some similar redirection errors(although posting was actually fine, just it couldnt redirect back to page). thanks
should i just put this somewhere in subs.php?
Im told to look for this:

"// Maybe integrations want to change where we are heading?"

and replace it with this: (I cant find the line above anywhere)

   //   Redirections should be pretty too
   if (!empty($modSettings['pretty_enable_filters']))
   {
      global $sourcedir;
      require_once($sourcedir . '/PrettyUrls-Filters.php');
      $url = array(0 => array('url' => $setLocation, 'url_id' => 'setLocation'));
      $filter_callbacks = unserialize($modSettings['pretty_filter_callbacks']);
      foreach ($filter_callbacks as $callback)
      {
         $pretty_url = call_user_func($callback, $url);
         if (isset($pretty_url[0]['replacement']))
            break;
      }
      if (isset($pretty_url[0]['replacement']))
         $setLocation = $pretty_url[0]['replacement'];
      $setLocation = str_replace("\x12", '\'', $setLocation);
      $setLocation = preg_replace(array('~;+|=;~', '~\?;~', '~\?#|;#|=#~', '~\?$|;$|#$|=$~'), array(';', '?', '#', ''), $setLocation);
   }
   
   // Maybe integrations want to change where we are heading?

tried putting it in somewhere and got errors asap. ugh
« Last Edit: January 10, 2011, 12:15:27 am by hendo fan »

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
4564 Views
Last post November 20, 2007, 08:54:18 pm
by anyoldcard
6 Replies
5293 Views
Last post August 13, 2009, 10:08:32 pm
by SMFHacks
6 Replies
6040 Views
Last post January 22, 2010, 03:57:47 pm
by bluedevil
1 Replies
1770 Views
Last post January 01, 2013, 12:37:24 pm
by SMFHacks
3 Replies
2577 Views
Last post October 07, 2014, 09:38:32 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

How to AVOID SEO Hit when Implementing PrettyURLs by SMFHacks
September 12, 2019, 08:50:42 pm

theme by SMFHacks
September 12, 2019, 07:10:51 am

Picture Edit by SMFHacks
August 27, 2019, 11:52:06 am

Getting an error while installing SMF Gallery Pro by SMFHacks
August 18, 2019, 06:54:37 pm

Hashtag Mod Install Error by SMFHacks
August 15, 2019, 08:17:45 am

Rotating Image URLs by SMFHacks
August 05, 2019, 04:26:57 pm

[Mod]Block Proxy VPN On Registration by SMFHacks
August 01, 2019, 10:42:37 pm

[Mod]Nofollow Signature Links by SMFHacks
July 30, 2019, 11:52:28 am

Thinking of getting Ad Seller Pro as well by ajac63
July 28, 2019, 04:46:34 am

Just some questions about Ad Management mod by ajac63
July 26, 2019, 12:12:26 pm

Powered by EzPortal