Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 4257
Latest: Alex998.
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 43295
Total Topics: 7523
Most Online Today: 251
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 121
Total: 121

Author Topic: Error with Screenshot  (Read 10610 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16452
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2011, 08:17:44 pm »
Check over the quick start guide and make sure those steps are followed
http://www.smfhacks.com/index.php/topic,4270.0.html

Also be careful with the start/end date try removing that in case.
If you check specific boards for your ads. The ads will only be shown on those boards. Use the check all boards options to display everywhere.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #16 on: March 13, 2011, 08:31:20 pm »
taking out the dates did actually get two ads to show up on the forum. They are in the boards on the top and bottom. But I cant get anything else to work. Allof the boxes are checked. the file I uploaded is a banner made for 728x90px and it only shows up within the boards. nothing in the threads, nothing on the main forum page. Im struggling here. Want to go get beer. haha

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #17 on: March 13, 2011, 08:44:35 pm »
yup. All the steps are done and everything is checked. I deleted the ads all except for one so there was no conflicting anything. The ad is small and it is only in two places. Shouldnt it go on every checked box area if it fits right?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16452
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2011, 08:52:13 pm »
Check that locations are enabled.
Check that membergroups have permissions for each ad location

Quote
only shows up within the boards. nothing in the threads, nothing on the main forum page. Im struggling here.
Do you have specific boards checked in the ad location or the ad itself. If so it will only show in those boards. If no need to specific boards use "Show in all Boards" option for the ad location and the ad itself

Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2011, 08:56:52 pm »
yes. This is the way you are suggesting.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16452
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2011, 08:59:47 pm »
Would it be possible to pm me an admin account not sure what else it would be at this point.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2011, 09:11:46 pm »
sent

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16452
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #22 on: March 13, 2011, 09:25:04 pm »
hmm I only see ad location stats for the messageindex.template.php that I fixed the bottom ad location.

Can you attach your index.template.php boardindex.template.php and display.template want to check them out and see if the code is there or not.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #23 on: March 13, 2011, 09:30:12 pm »
here they are

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16452
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #24 on: March 13, 2011, 09:52:36 pm »
Fixed files attached they were missing the ad seller pro code for some reason the package manager did not apply it to them.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #25 on: March 13, 2011, 10:02:18 pm »
yikes!! have a look now :(

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #26 on: March 13, 2011, 10:34:36 pm »
thanks admin. I can make this work for now. I will probably bug you when I tackle the left side blocks. not sure about that to do there. But Im heading to bed. thanks again

Offline transientangler

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #27 on: March 15, 2011, 12:50:42 pm »
Admin. Im having a real hard time with my site. I dont know if you might have had something to do with it when you were on there last night. I started a thread abou this on the SMF support forum and I cant figure out whats going on. This upgrade to SMF2.0 RC5 is a nightmare. Can you have a look at the thread. Im not sure if there was something that might have been affected by something you adjusted or not. Please help me figure this out if you can. :Z
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=426302.20
Also the text ads will not align correctly. If I set them up to be centered they are always staying left aligned.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16452
    • View Profile
Re: Error with Screenshot
« Reply #28 on: March 15, 2011, 01:02:13 pm »
From what it looks like you need to reload your language files then clear the cache in the SMF admin area.
Also make sure your language under admin server settings is set to language
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
6440 Views
Last post August 23, 2007, 07:20:24 pm
by rumboogy
2 Replies
16565 Views
Last post May 09, 2008, 02:33:12 pm
by RoFus
1 Replies
3887 Views
Last post August 26, 2013, 11:00:00 pm
by SMFHacks
2 Replies
3600 Views
Last post August 31, 2013, 02:21:36 pm
by Draffi
1 Replies
1775 Views
Last post October 31, 2014, 08:22:21 am
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Please Help! by SMFHacks
Today at 08:04:55 am

Rate own images by fvlog19
April 11, 2024, 10:56:53 am

Tidy Child Boards on 2.1.4 by SMFHacks
April 04, 2024, 03:54:12 pm

Problems SMF 2.0.19 > 2.1.4 SMF Gallery Pro - Recents Images to overall header by Michel68
March 30, 2024, 12:41:08 pm

Can't DROP 'id_member'; check that column/key exists Datei: by SMFHacks
March 30, 2024, 11:58:20 am

No thumbnails on new uploads by Tonyvic
March 29, 2024, 06:26:18 am

Display the Contact Page for guests by SMFHacks
March 27, 2024, 10:55:43 am

is it possible to add support for odysee.com by fvlog19
March 21, 2024, 08:47:51 am

Request for admin notification by davejo
March 10, 2024, 01:31:59 am

I need help with torrent upload by Ineedsmfhelp
March 09, 2024, 10:01:13 pm

Powered by EzPortal