Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12358
Latest: KekoWorld
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40096
Total Topics: 7060
Most Online Today: 48
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 55
Total: 55

Author Topic: add button to menu ?  (Read 4938 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline MinasC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
add button to menu ?
« on: February 23, 2007, 01:31:10 am »
hi there !!!

is there any way i can add a button to the main menu of smf 1.1.2 (+tp 0.971) linking to wherever i want ? (i don't want it in a block though)

thnx !!!

Offline bluedevil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: add button to menu ?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 05:07:19 pm »
Edit the index.template .php of the default theme

Find this:

// Show the [home] button.
   echo'
            <td align="center" class="menubg' , $current_action == 'home' ? '2' : '' , '">
               <a href="', $scripturl, '">' , $txt[103] , '[/url]
            </td>';
       if($settings['TPortal_front_type']!='boardindex')
   // Show the [forum] button.
   echo'
            <td align="center" class="menubg' , $current_action == 'forum' ? '2' : '' , '">
               <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=forum">'.$txt['tp-forum'].'[/url]
            </td>';

   // Show the [help] button.
   echo'
            <td align="center" class="menubg' , $current_action == 'help' ? '2' : '' , '">
               <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=help">' , $txt[119] , '[/url]
            </td>';
   // How about the [search] button?
   if ($context['allow_search'])
   echo'
            <td align="center" class="menubg' , $current_action == 'search' ? '2' : '' , '">
                  <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=search">' , $txt[182] , '[/url]
            </td>';
   // Is the user allowed to administrate at all? ([admin])
   if ($context['allow_admin'])
   echo'
            <td align="center" class="menubg' , $current_action == 'admin' ? '2' : '' , '">
                  <a href="', $scripturl, '?action=admin">' , $txt[2] , '[/url]





Then make a copy like the one highlighted in red except change the places that say "forum" to (whatever you want).  Ive done it this way.  It is different on custom themes.This is for default theme only.

Make sure to back up the original file ;D

« Last Edit: February 23, 2007, 05:13:43 pm by bluedevil »

Offline MinasC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: add button to menu ?
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2007, 07:08:31 pm »
i did it with "games" but it keeps loading the page i am in !!! is that because i haven't spesified what action "games" stand for ???

(thnx a lot for the tab-making tip)

Offline bluedevil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: add button to menu ?
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2007, 12:20:27 pm »
i did it with "games" but it keeps loading the page i am in !!! is that because i haven't spesified what action "games" stand for ???

(thnx a lot for the tab-making tip)

Try with "arcade" instead.

Offline MinasC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: add button to menu ?
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2007, 06:22:03 am »
got it to work at last !!! thnx a lot for the help !!!

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
3674 Views
Last post June 28, 2008, 10:51:56 pm
by rgsknr
5 Replies
6210 Views
Last post February 02, 2011, 01:05:44 pm
by SMFHacks
5 Replies
7344 Views
Last post July 14, 2012, 10:09:27 pm
by SMFHacks
5 Replies
959 Views
Last post July 31, 2017, 04:09:17 pm
by Juan Carlos
0 Replies
705 Views
Last post July 05, 2019, 03:26:24 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

[Mod]Telegram AutoPost Bot by SMFHacks
April 06, 2020, 03:38:36 pm

[Mod]SMF2WPBridge - Wordpress Login Bridge by SMFHacks
April 04, 2020, 07:16:59 pm

BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by marcimila
April 04, 2020, 09:01:21 am

MOVED: BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
April 03, 2020, 07:54:07 pm

Only variables should be passed by reference by Zaphod
April 02, 2020, 11:19:11 am

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Enotify Copyright Problem by SMFHacks
March 04, 2020, 09:21:09 pm

Powered by EzPortal