Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12424
Latest: serbenfiquista
New This Month: 5
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40041
Total Topics: 7046
Most Online Today: 53
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 59
Total: 60

Author Topic: Menu bug after upgrade  (Read 6369 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Menu bug after upgrade
« on: January 20, 2012, 08:55:12 am »
I just upgraded from 2.0.7 to 2.0.9 on the forum at http://www.falabellainternational.com/forum/index.php?action=classifieds and now the backgound color/image doesn't show on the last button/menu item in all the tab menus. Any ideas on how to fix this in the Core Theme.
Also, despite having the "integrate with board index" setting checked the classifieds do not show in the main board index - this ones not a big issue but if anyone has a fix I'd appreciate it!

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15023
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 09:49:57 am »
Attach your index.template.php and boardindex.template.php for your core theme.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 09:53:58 am »
OK

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15023
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 10:18:54 am »
There is something wrong with your themes css

This code in index.css
Code: [Select]
.main_menu li.last a span {
    background: url("../images/maintab_last.gif") no-repeat scroll right bottom transparent;
    padding: 0.1em 1em 0.5em 0.5em;
}
Is overriding this part

index.css?fin20 (line 1239)
Code: [Select]
.main_menu li a span {
    background: url("../images/maintab_back.gif") repeat-x scroll left bottom transparent;
    display: block;
    padding: 0.1em 0.5em 0.5em;
}
Which is causing tabs to have no background image when active.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2012, 11:23:49 am »
Thanks ..... I'll see if I can't figure out what happened.

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2012, 12:27:41 pm »
OK ..... I figured it out.
It wasn't the css file after all ..... it was the size of the maintab_last.gif image itself ...... SMF must have changed the image size since I modified it to change the color.

Thanks for the prompt help anyway.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15023
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2012, 12:48:45 pm »
You can try this file for the boardindex.template.php untested but tried to change it so it is styled better for core theme.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2012, 01:29:03 pm »
Thanks again!
That integrated it ..... still needs tweaking for the style to be right but that gave me the start I needed.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15023
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2012, 01:30:43 pm »
Glad to help with a start.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2012, 10:10:59 pm »
Thanks again ..... it was more than a start.
All I had left to do was change a couple of classes and it blends in perfectly now.
I'll attach a final copy here without my other modifications in case someone else using the Core Theme wants it.
If there is a more appropriate place to post it feel free to do so .... you did the bulk of the work on it after all  ;)

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15023
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2012, 10:22:22 pm »
Awesome thanks for the post too should be helpful for others as well!
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
4876 Views
Last post February 25, 2007, 06:22:03 am
by MinasC
0 Replies
5050 Views
Last post March 17, 2007, 09:42:39 pm
by ikick
3 Replies
3613 Views
Last post June 20, 2008, 04:03:59 am
by johno69
1 Replies
2595 Views
Last post November 29, 2008, 01:12:44 am
by DirtRider
0 Replies
2180 Views
Last post December 01, 2008, 11:22:54 pm
by Beltazar

+- Recent Topics

Order of photos by D4611001
Today at 12:06:36 pm

Cannot install by SMFHacks
January 18, 2020, 09:40:56 pm

Call to undefined function mysql_query() by SMFHacks
January 18, 2020, 02:06:47 pm

English British Translation file by HAL9000
January 17, 2020, 05:44:28 pm

Characters dispayed as boxes by SMFHacks
January 16, 2020, 07:21:51 am

Multiple adds where one used to be? by SMFHacks
January 07, 2020, 08:20:38 am

Ribbon Theme Logo Position by slizzie1986
January 06, 2020, 08:52:31 pm

System enhancement? by SMFHacks
January 03, 2020, 09:22:45 am

Pretty Url Pro Is it compatible with 7.2? by Rock Lee
January 01, 2020, 08:53:50 pm

SMF Cookie Change Compatibly by HDB
December 28, 2019, 03:33:49 pm

Powered by EzPortal