Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12359
Latest: Decent_946
New This Month: 2
New This Week: 1
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 40100
Total Topics: 7061
Most Online Today: 108
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 54
Total: 55

Author Topic: Menu bug after upgrade  (Read 6441 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Menu bug after upgrade
« on: January 20, 2012, 08:55:12 am »
I just upgraded from 2.0.7 to 2.0.9 on the forum at http://www.falabellainternational.com/forum/index.php?action=classifieds and now the backgound color/image doesn't show on the last button/menu item in all the tab menus. Any ideas on how to fix this in the Core Theme.
Also, despite having the "integrate with board index" setting checked the classifieds do not show in the main board index - this ones not a big issue but if anyone has a fix I'd appreciate it!

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15054
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 09:49:57 am »
Attach your index.template.php and boardindex.template.php for your core theme.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 09:53:58 am »
OK

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15054
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 10:18:54 am »
There is something wrong with your themes css

This code in index.css
Code: [Select]
.main_menu li.last a span {
    background: url("../images/maintab_last.gif") no-repeat scroll right bottom transparent;
    padding: 0.1em 1em 0.5em 0.5em;
}
Is overriding this part

index.css?fin20 (line 1239)
Code: [Select]
.main_menu li a span {
    background: url("../images/maintab_back.gif") repeat-x scroll left bottom transparent;
    display: block;
    padding: 0.1em 0.5em 0.5em;
}
Which is causing tabs to have no background image when active.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2012, 11:23:49 am »
Thanks ..... I'll see if I can't figure out what happened.

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2012, 12:27:41 pm »
OK ..... I figured it out.
It wasn't the css file after all ..... it was the size of the maintab_last.gif image itself ...... SMF must have changed the image size since I modified it to change the color.

Thanks for the prompt help anyway.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15054
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2012, 12:48:45 pm »
You can try this file for the boardindex.template.php untested but tried to change it so it is styled better for core theme.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2012, 01:29:03 pm »
Thanks again!
That integrated it ..... still needs tweaking for the style to be right but that gave me the start I needed.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15054
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2012, 01:30:43 pm »
Glad to help with a start.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline martyr76

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
    • Cloverdale Miniatures
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2012, 10:10:59 pm »
Thanks again ..... it was more than a start.
All I had left to do was change a couple of classes and it blends in perfectly now.
I'll attach a final copy here without my other modifications in case someone else using the Core Theme wants it.
If there is a more appropriate place to post it feel free to do so .... you did the bulk of the work on it after all  ;)

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15054
    • View Profile
Re: Menu bug after upgrade
« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2012, 10:22:22 pm »
Awesome thanks for the post too should be helpful for others as well!
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
4939 Views
Last post February 25, 2007, 06:22:03 am
by MinasC
0 Replies
5061 Views
Last post March 17, 2007, 09:42:39 pm
by ikick
3 Replies
3669 Views
Last post June 20, 2008, 04:03:59 am
by johno69
1 Replies
2605 Views
Last post November 29, 2008, 01:12:44 am
by DirtRider
0 Replies
2216 Views
Last post December 01, 2008, 11:22:54 pm
by Beltazar

+- Recent Topics

[Mod]SMF2WPBridge - Wordpress Login Bridge by Decent_946
Today at 03:37:54 pm

[Mod]hCaptcha for SMF by SMFHacks
Today at 01:28:08 pm

[Mod]Telegram AutoPost Bot by SMFHacks
April 06, 2020, 03:38:36 pm

BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by marcimila
April 04, 2020, 09:01:21 am

MOVED: BUG Message Editor Pro1.0.5 by SMFHacks
April 03, 2020, 07:54:07 pm

Only variables should be passed by reference by Zaphod
April 02, 2020, 11:19:11 am

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Powered by EzPortal