Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12376
Latest: Printablecalendars
New This Month: 3
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40220
Total Topics: 7084
Most Online Today: 91
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 33
Total: 34

Author Topic: Menu Button name change  (Read 7410 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Menu Button name change
« on: July 14, 2012, 09:06:33 pm »
I'd like my menu button to say PSHS Store instead of classifieds. Where do I change the text ?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15109
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2012, 09:29:31 pm »
Found in themes/default/languages/modifications.english.php
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2012, 09:56:29 pm »
Hoping this is what you meant...because it hasnt changed....perhaps I should apply this to my actual theme as well ?

Code: [Select]
//Begin SMF ClassifiedsText Strings
$txt['smfclassifieds_menu'] = 'PSHS Store';
$txt['smfclassifieds_admin'] = 'Classifieds Configuration';

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15109
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2012, 10:01:58 pm »
If that file exists in the theme.
Also modify modifications.english-utf8.php

And if SMF 2.0 to forum maintenance -> clear cache.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2012, 10:07:04 pm »
Mark this solved Bro..I panicked and didn't think in advance. I have my Databse set to UTF-8 so I have two sets of the same file only one is UTF-8.
Problem solved and corrected.
Your quick response is why I will continue as a loyal customer.

THANX AGAIN BRO

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15109
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2012, 10:09:27 pm »
Glad to help.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
6145 Views
Last post November 14, 2006, 09:11:29 pm
by yosemite
9 Replies
11356 Views
Last post January 28, 2007, 12:54:40 pm
by doctoreast
4 Replies
5003 Views
Last post February 25, 2007, 06:22:03 am
by MinasC
8 Replies
3999 Views
Last post December 06, 2010, 05:06:31 pm
by G1
4 Replies
1740 Views
Last post January 19, 2012, 05:38:32 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Download System Lite by Rock Lee
June 03, 2020, 07:34:24 pm

Font question by SMFHacks
May 27, 2020, 08:15:26 am

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
May 25, 2020, 01:43:26 am

smfblog not working on 2.0.17 by tech9
May 20, 2020, 01:44:34 pm

Copyright removal by stbc
May 18, 2020, 01:27:57 am

Mod Verified User i can't square the image by Rock Lee
May 07, 2020, 07:56:10 pm

SMF4Mobile 2.0 released for SMF 2.0.x by SMFHacks
May 06, 2020, 12:13:14 pm

SMF Social Login Pro - Discontinued? by Nicole
May 02, 2020, 05:47:04 pm

Likes by SMFHacks
April 30, 2020, 09:50:35 pm

Upgrade Issue - by SMFHacks
April 28, 2020, 12:40:13 pm

Powered by EzPortal