Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12414
Latest: danilubrin
New This Month: 4
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 39957
Total Topics: 7034
Most Online Today: 102
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 65
Total: 65

Author Topic: Menu Button name change  (Read 7280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Menu Button name change
« on: July 14, 2012, 09:06:33 pm »
I'd like my menu button to say PSHS Store instead of classifieds. Where do I change the text ?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14983
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2012, 09:29:31 pm »
Found in themes/default/languages/modifications.english.php
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2012, 09:56:29 pm »
Hoping this is what you meant...because it hasnt changed....perhaps I should apply this to my actual theme as well ?

Code: [Select]
//Begin SMF ClassifiedsText Strings
$txt['smfclassifieds_menu'] = 'PSHS Store';
$txt['smfclassifieds_admin'] = 'Classifieds Configuration';

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14983
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2012, 10:01:58 pm »
If that file exists in the theme.
Also modify modifications.english-utf8.php

And if SMF 2.0 to forum maintenance -> clear cache.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2012, 10:07:04 pm »
Mark this solved Bro..I panicked and didn't think in advance. I have my Databse set to UTF-8 so I have two sets of the same file only one is UTF-8.
Problem solved and corrected.
Your quick response is why I will continue as a loyal customer.

THANX AGAIN BRO

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14983
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2012, 10:09:27 pm »
Glad to help.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
5970 Views
Last post November 14, 2006, 09:11:29 pm
by yosemite
9 Replies
11173 Views
Last post January 28, 2007, 12:54:40 pm
by doctoreast
4 Replies
4847 Views
Last post February 25, 2007, 06:22:03 am
by MinasC
8 Replies
3864 Views
Last post December 06, 2010, 05:06:31 pm
by G1
4 Replies
1707 Views
Last post January 19, 2012, 05:38:32 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

hashTags only used by admins, but visible to everyone? by SMFHacks
Today at 04:54:54 am

Install ad seller pro problem. by SMFHacks
December 13, 2019, 05:56:56 am

Contact Page Problem by emmebroke
December 11, 2019, 04:19:25 pm

Responsive Layout by Matthias
November 30, 2019, 03:05:57 pm

Secure connection failed Pretty Url Pro by Rock Lee
November 26, 2019, 10:44:23 am

Black Friday Sale Week 2019 by SMFHacks
November 23, 2019, 04:47:56 pm

German Translation missing in SMF 2.1R1 by SMFHacks
November 19, 2019, 02:38:42 pm

Unread items issue by SMFHacks
November 19, 2019, 10:07:32 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Rock Lee
November 16, 2019, 07:18:13 pm

PHP error by davejo
November 12, 2019, 12:09:47 pm

Powered by EzPortal