Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 11778
Latest: robgratt
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40981
Total Topics: 7173
Most Online Today: 32
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 30
Total: 30

Author Topic: Menu Button name change  (Read 7633 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Menu Button name change
« on: July 14, 2012, 09:06:33 pm »
I'd like my menu button to say PSHS Store instead of classifieds. Where do I change the text ?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15464
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2012, 09:29:31 pm »
Found in themes/default/languages/modifications.english.php
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2012, 09:56:29 pm »
Hoping this is what you meant...because it hasnt changed....perhaps I should apply this to my actual theme as well ?

Code: [Select]
//Begin SMF ClassifiedsText Strings
$txt['smfclassifieds_menu'] = 'PSHS Store';
$txt['smfclassifieds_admin'] = 'Classifieds Configuration';

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15464
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2012, 10:01:58 pm »
If that file exists in the theme.
Also modify modifications.english-utf8.php

And if SMF 2.0 to forum maintenance -> clear cache.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline XHIBIT

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
    • PSHomeSource.com
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2012, 10:07:04 pm »
Mark this solved Bro..I panicked and didn't think in advance. I have my Databse set to UTF-8 so I have two sets of the same file only one is UTF-8.
Problem solved and corrected.
Your quick response is why I will continue as a loyal customer.

THANX AGAIN BRO

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15464
    • View Profile
Re: Menu Button name change
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2012, 10:09:27 pm »
Glad to help.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
6384 Views
Last post November 14, 2006, 09:11:29 pm
by yosemite
9 Replies
11861 Views
Last post January 28, 2007, 12:54:40 pm
by doctoreast
4 Replies
5525 Views
Last post February 25, 2007, 06:22:03 am
by MinasC
8 Replies
4163 Views
Last post December 06, 2010, 05:06:31 pm
by G1
4 Replies
1866 Views
Last post January 19, 2012, 05:38:32 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Where are original uploaded files stored? by robgratt
June 20, 2021, 12:41:48 pm

Errors for nonexistent members by Krash
June 14, 2021, 09:51:47 pm

Error message: cannot access upload path by SMFHacks
June 08, 2021, 10:06:22 am

How to change order of the Classifieds board by SMFHacks
May 31, 2021, 09:57:36 am

Standard version of Downloads mod value missing by SMFHacks
May 25, 2021, 11:32:48 pm

Privacy Link by SMFHacks
May 14, 2021, 11:11:51 am

Gallery font by SMFHacks
May 13, 2021, 09:58:02 am

Mod Using Google App Script by T7i
May 09, 2021, 08:19:03 pm

Guest has high bid? by Shades
May 06, 2021, 01:36:08 pm

Simple Portal Block - Classifieds by Shades
May 06, 2021, 12:24:32 pm

Powered by EzPortal