Total Topics: 7519
Most Online Today: 297
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 293
Total: 293

Author Topic: SMF Mod Help  (Read 3830 times)

Offline buckslayer

• View Profile
SMF Mod Help
« on: May 29, 2012, 01:04:14 pm »
Hello everyone, I am new to the wonderful world of web design and plan on just building a couple sites for myself but ran into a few issues and was wondering if anyone would be able to help me. My wife asked the same questions on the main SMF forum but had some rather rude responces telling her to pay someone and have them build the site as if they're against other people trying to learn, and I hope I can get a more professional responce here.

We built www.outdoortrader.net a while back and have since been woorking hard to make it even better. We bought the SMF hacks classifieds addition and plan on placing it on our forum once we get things fixed. We added Avia gallery to our forum and decided that we liked the SMF Pro Gallery a lot better so we decided to uninstall the Avia gallery and it just refuses to go away. It almost seems like it rooted itself in other folders and files as well making it a hard removal. Also since trying to remove Avia we now have 2 Google Plus tabs in the posts.   

We've made a 2nd website for where we test stuff before implementing it on our actual page www.outdoortrader.net/odt and so far the classifieds work great on there so we are really hoping to get things straighted out with the main site.

If all else fails, how hard is it to transfer members and posts to another SMF forum? I'm thinking that I'd like to almost transfer everything except the mods to the www.outdoortrader.net/odt page so we can start over without loosing any posts or members.

Thank you all for any help you may be able to give.

Dave

Offline buckslayer

• View Profile
Re: SMF Mod Help
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2012, 02:22:52 pm »