Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 4260
Latest: Verrick
New This Month: 0
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 43323
Total Topics: 7527
Most Online Today: 262
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 254
Total: 254

Author Topic: Add ad location for child boards  (Read 15218 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline amwebby

  • Community Suite Customer
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 306
    • View Profile
Re: Add ad location for child boards
« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2013, 11:44:21 am »
OK. That was my workaround.

Currently trying to work out how to place a space between each vertically stacked ad?

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16464
    • View Profile
Re: Add ad location for child boards
« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2013, 12:46:35 pm »
That would require an edit to AdSeller.php in the showadlocation an extra br tag/new line would help
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline amwebby

  • Community Suite Customer
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 306
    • View Profile
Re: Add ad location for child boards
« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2013, 01:08:19 pm »
But that would be global, would it not? I only require the extra br in the custom location.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16464
    • View Profile
Re: Add ad location for child boards
« Reply #18 on: January 24, 2013, 01:22:43 pm »
But that would be global, would it not? I only require the extra br in the custom location.
Yes it would be unless you added a condition in the code that if the $id passed is equal to the location id you want to show the spacing then and only then show the spacing.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline amwebby

  • Community Suite Customer
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 306
    • View Profile
Re: Add ad location for child boards
« Reply #19 on: January 24, 2013, 01:25:55 pm »
Ah, good thought. I may be back to check why my PHP parsing doesn't work...

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
10796 Views
Last post May 28, 2006, 04:08:58 am
by gamesmad
7 Replies
7079 Views
Last post October 20, 2010, 12:13:37 am
by SMFHacks
1 Replies
13910 Views
Last post September 02, 2023, 11:42:54 am
by Norwinjose
0 Replies
5133 Views
Last post March 01, 2019, 10:40:06 pm
by SMFHacks
3 Replies
2082 Views
Last post April 04, 2024, 03:54:12 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Failed to open stream: File name too long by Randem
June 21, 2024, 10:40:41 am

Attachment images Upsidedown or Sideways by SMFHacks
June 18, 2024, 10:53:24 am

JSON decode error: The maximum stack depth has been exceeded by SMFHacks
June 14, 2024, 10:15:16 pm

“Insert from Gallery” by donk
June 10, 2024, 01:26:57 pm

Pretty Urls extras by SMFHacks
May 13, 2024, 10:28:54 am

Mod question by Verrick
May 11, 2024, 02:42:50 pm

i have paid but cant download ad pro. by SMFHacks
May 02, 2024, 11:29:38 pm

Please Help! by SMFHacks
April 17, 2024, 08:04:55 am

Rate own images by fvlog19
April 11, 2024, 10:56:53 am

Tidy Child Boards on 2.1.4 by SMFHacks
April 04, 2024, 03:54:12 pm

Powered by EzPortal