Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12206
Latest: Nos7
New This Month: 14
New This Week: 6
New Today: 4
Stats
Total Posts: 39192
Total Topics: 6902
Most Online Today: 126
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 36
Total: 36

Author Topic: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn  (Read 18569 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tim0teo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #45 on: March 05, 2017, 04:35:29 am »
Thank you for your reply, i still have not found the error, sure i tried with my very low coding knowledge.

Below is attached the file you have requested.

Thanks a lot.


Edit;

I have attached the file but i can't see it into the message or i don't know where it is, clicking the Modify button i see is attached, but it seems is larger in size than is allowed. I have tried to add the whole code with code tags, but it breaks the page.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2017, 04:50:27 am by tim0teo »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14622
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #46 on: March 05, 2017, 08:18:57 am »
Uploaded it to
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=18774317892358140080

Non customers can see attachments.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline tim0teo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #47 on: March 05, 2017, 08:52:22 am »
Great!!! It works now, i can open posts, Thank you very much.

How did you solve it? where it was the error?... just to learn some.

Taking advantage of this topic, i've read that long time ago you had planned to edit games to get them working with E-Arcade. I suppose you have been very busy (for what i'm thankful to take your time with my problem)

Do you still plan to edit games? I have found a dozen or so out there which can be played through E-Arcade, but can't connect with scores, it rutrn a database error obviously.

I'm creating png icons for the whole E-Arcade Mod, is there a chance for i can upload them here if you like them? Is the least i can do in exchange of your hard workd with this excellent Mod.

Again Thanks a lot for your help... Regards

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14622
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #48 on: March 05, 2017, 08:55:45 am »
Just moved a line because of another mod conflict.

I don't plan to edit games a this time because I couldn't get it approved at simplemachines.org and the fact that flash is being phased out in browsers.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline tim0teo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #49 on: March 05, 2017, 10:02:36 am »
Yes, you're right, flash will dissapear someday, i hope another platform could be adapted with time for this great Mod.

Thank you for all your help.

Offline Funkfrog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #50 on: November 29, 2017, 09:34:31 pm »
I'm having some trouble with this mod. I installed it, and it worked fine, but after I attempted to uninstall it, the "arcade" tab on my index stuck around and I'm not entirely sure how to remove it. Removing it also appears to have broken my custom avatars. Any ideas on how to fix this, either by removing, or simply hiding the "Arcade" tab? I'd much prefer to simply hide the tab, if that's possible. Thank you!
« Last Edit: November 29, 2017, 09:40:30 pm by Funkfrog »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14622
    • View Profile
Re: [Mod]E-Arcade - Reborn
« Reply #51 on: December 01, 2017, 08:19:56 am »
The arcade tab is found in the sources/subs.php in the menu section.

If you need help to find it check out https://www.smfhacks.com/smf-package-parser.html
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
11 Replies
10596 Views
Last post August 27, 2007, 10:30:23 am
by loud
0 Replies
2897 Views
Last post March 30, 2007, 11:48:27 pm
by Hambil
0 Replies
2306 Views
Last post October 06, 2007, 01:05:30 pm
by TheBlackRose69
4 Replies
4117 Views
Last post January 01, 2008, 06:06:54 pm
by SMFHacks
8 Replies
5268 Views
Last post January 12, 2015, 10:38:47 am
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Turn off Download Stats? by SMFHacks
Today at 01:49:59 pm

multiple currencies bug by SMFHacks
October 14, 2018, 07:15:36 pm

message editor pro by SMFHacks
October 14, 2018, 06:45:02 pm

KARMA Badge by SMFHacks
October 14, 2018, 11:19:42 am

Upgraded to pro - some features not working? by SMFHacks
October 14, 2018, 09:25:36 am

SMF lottery mod by SMFHacks
October 13, 2018, 08:02:41 am

Error after adding Russian translation by SMFHacks
October 08, 2018, 04:10:41 pm

Adseller Pro 3.0 Released! by SMFHacks
October 06, 2018, 05:45:42 pm

problems with my GDRP pro and my SMF forum. by SMFHacks
October 03, 2018, 03:42:57 pm

Ad doesn't align in forum posts by jamesdeignan
October 03, 2018, 08:12:50 am

Powered by EzPortal