Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 4200
Latest: [chrisB]
New This Month: 4
New This Week: 1
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 42602
Total Topics: 7433
Most Online Today: 103
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 3
Guests: 62
Total: 65

Author Topic: Running Ad Pro on mirror site  (Read 2896 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rickk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Running Ad Pro on mirror site
« on: February 18, 2015, 05:12:56 pm »
Hi,
I am trying to get ready to go live with ads and I asked my host to create a mirror site that was offline yet I could try all the locations and get screen shots, etc. He replied "I just copied the files and cloned the database.. so I think it should be okay?"
I changed the Ad Seller File Path to ...public_html/mirror/adseller/ and the Ad Seller File Url to.../mirror/adseller/ and saved.  When I create ads on the mirror they show up on the main site too that has .../smf/adseller as the path.
Am I missing a setting somewhere?

Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2015, 05:19:13 pm by rickk »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16156
    • View Profile
Re: Running Ad Pro on mirror site
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2015, 05:46:44 pm »
You need to change Settings.php in the clone site to point to the cloned database otherwise changes you make on your clones site will occur on the live site.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline rickk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Running Ad Pro on mirror site
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2015, 05:56:56 pm »
ahHAAA - thanks buddy.

Offline rickk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Running Ad Pro on mirror site
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2015, 06:01:30 pm »
I don't see anything about adsellerpro in there ???  I'm looking at the Settings.php in the mirror root.

Offline rickk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Running Ad Pro on mirror site
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2015, 06:08:14 pm »
Ok, I figured it out - changed everything to point to the mirror and it's working   8)

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 16156
    • View Profile
Re: Running Ad Pro on mirror site
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2015, 06:09:12 pm »
Glad you have it figured out.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
3202 Views
Last post November 18, 2009, 01:19:40 pm
by SMFHacks
1 Replies
1711 Views
Last post January 22, 2014, 10:10:53 am
by SMFHacks
10 Replies
4916 Views
Last post July 26, 2015, 01:27:16 pm
by Michel68
7 Replies
579 Views
Last post August 08, 2021, 12:21:36 pm
by mickjav
4 Replies
706 Views
Last post September 23, 2021, 09:56:42 am
by Shades

+- Recent Topics

Errors with SMF2WPBridge by SMFHacks
Today at 12:21:25 pm

Undefined index: id by Shades
Today at 12:15:20 pm

Permissions query by davejo
Today at 01:31:46 am

"Notify all store admins of item purchase" Not Working in SMF 2.1.2 or 2.1.3 by Michael Vail
Today at 01:02:34 am

Additional Recommendations for SMF Store by Michael Vail
November 26, 2022, 12:49:58 pm

SMF Store 5.0 Beta Errors - Trying to access array offset on value of type null by Michael Vail
November 26, 2022, 12:07:42 pm

Modification: Subcategories total in main gallery view by VisiGod
November 26, 2022, 11:27:34 am

Change log for Downloads Pro 6.13 and 6.14 by Nicole
November 20, 2022, 08:24:34 am

Release date? by SMFHacks
November 20, 2022, 08:09:10 am

Can't install due to missing file? by SMFHacks
November 18, 2022, 06:55:45 pm

Powered by EzPortal