Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12224
Latest: marcimila
New This Month: 8
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 39310
Total Topics: 6921
Most Online Today: 56
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 42
Total: 42

Author Topic: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?  (Read 299 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nfkcc

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« on: October 13, 2018, 08:11:33 am »
Hi,
Background:
Upgraded from smf 1.1.18 with Avea Media gallery.
Installed the Gallery lite version
Ran the conversion to import the gallery.

Decided to up grade the gallery to Pro version.

Installed the package (without removing the lite version)

I can see the pro features such as bulk upload and resize in the enhanced permissions and settings list.

However these are not showing or working in practice (e.g. large picture is rejected).

Should I have removed the lite version before installing the pro version? Also do I need to install the licence key and if so where do you do this?

Thanks


 


Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14683
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2018, 08:14:14 am »
You needed to uninstall the lite edition first. Otherwise you might be missing some permissions/features

The license key is entered under https://www.smfhacks.com/index.php?action=license
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline nfkcc

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2018, 09:02:13 am »
Thanks for that - I now see the options.

However... Image Resizing doesn't seem to work. Either uploading a single file (file to big message) or bulk upload (files get uploaded but do not appear in gallery).

Amy thoughts?


I have seen mention of a Aeva Media Conversion utility for the pro version of the gallery. Is there one and do I need to run it?. I seem to be missing the contents of existing user galleries.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2018, 09:51:06 am by nfkcc »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14683
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2018, 10:22:47 am »
For the file too big message check out. This setting "Max image filesize: " under admin -> gallery configuration -> settings. Raise it. It is in bytes.


Convertors can be found in https://www.smfhacks.com/index.php/topic,2839.0.html I believe it is the same as the lite convertor though.

User galleries should be in the user galleries category in the main gallery listing.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2018, 10:29:16 am by SMFHacks »
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline nfkcc

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2018, 12:06:57 pm »
Hi,

Having set the "resize picture" option I was expecting oversize pictures to be resize. That is a file over my 200kB limit would be shrunk to less than 200kB. Maybe I am misunderstanding something?

Converter - what do I do with (or where do I put) the converter file aveaimport.php?

In the lite version this was accessed via the menu.

Thanks

 

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14683
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2018, 12:35:49 pm »
There is no way to resize an image by filesize. Resizing is based on width/height restrictions. Which if exceeded will make the image smaller thus giving it a smaller file size.

The convertor file you place in the root directory of your forum and then run via the browser by typing the location in the address bar.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline nfkcc

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2018, 06:28:23 am »
Thanks for your clarification re picture size vs file size.

I have tried to run the converter and get the errors below. 

I am wondering if the previous use of the SMF Gallery Lite converter has caused an issue. Aeva is no longer installed (source files still present). When the Lite converter ran it imported some galleries - but in the case of the user galleries it imported the gallery but not the contents. This is a forum that was converted from 1.1.18 to 2.0.15.

Any suggestions. 

Thanks for your support.






Welcome to the Avea Media Importer for SMF Gallery.
In order to import the gallery we need some information on your Avea setup.
Path to Avea:
Avea path not found! Make sure Avea files are there


Deprecated: mysql_query(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /xxxxx server path to folders xxxxx/public_html/forum/aveaimport.php on line 58

Warning: mysql_query(): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) in /xxxxx server path to folders xxxxx/public_html/forum/aveaimport.php on line 58

Warning: mysql_query(): A link to the server could not be established in /xxxxx server path to folders xxxxx/public_html/forum/aveaimport.php on line 58

Warning: mysql_fetch_row() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /xxxxx server path to folders xxxxx/public_html/forum/aveaimport.php on line 61

Warning: mysql_free_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /xxxxx server path to folders xxxxx/public_html/forum/aveaimport.php on line 63

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14683
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2018, 09:25:36 am »
The convertor does require aeva to be installed. I would grab the php7 convertor for the aeva the one you using is for older mysql.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline nfkcc

  • SMF Gallery Pro Customer
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2018, 10:15:00 am »
Decided to copy forum to a test server together with selection of galleries to work with.

So I have uninstalled Gallery Pro - deleted the smf_gallery tables from the database.
Installed Avea 1.4c and reinstalled Gallery_pro.

Running aveaimport I now get some errors.

Initially I get:
Database Error
Duplicate entry '43' for key 'PRIMARY'
File: /services/webpages/util/c/c/xxxxxxx/public/forum1/aveaimport.php
Line: 166

Although there do not appear to be duplicates in the (Avea) source table I then manually removed the supposedly duplicated records to allow the script to continue...

I then get a similar issue importing pictures and then user pictures - in each case a small number of records cause a duplicate entry issue.

Having persisted by removing the supposedly duplicated records the forum crashed with a message:

Table 'mytestdb_ccgijmorti642614.smf_group_moderators' doesn't exist

Looks like a problem with the converter (particularly as the database does not seem to contain duplicates) or else a  I have a corrupt database......





Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14683
    • View Profile
Re: Upgraded to pro - some features not working?
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2018, 10:21:38 am »
Will look at the convertor.
But the convertor doesn't touch the group_moderators table. It looks like that was missing was tables copied over?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
5362 Views
Last post July 02, 2006, 06:10:44 pm
by SMFHacks
1 Replies
3806 Views
Last post June 29, 2008, 09:34:23 pm
by SMFHacks
1 Replies
2797 Views
Last post December 06, 2008, 11:23:49 pm
by SMFHacks
0 Replies
2343 Views
Last post September 23, 2009, 07:17:40 pm
by Doughboy99
1 Replies
2939 Views
Last post March 07, 2011, 08:04:34 am
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Responsive Curve by pete
November 17, 2018, 04:10:59 am

SMF The Best of Theme Facebook is Here by SMFHacks
November 16, 2018, 11:37:43 pm

[Theme] SMF : Facebook Theme Beta Test by ittiphol
November 16, 2018, 10:08:56 pm

Fewer clicks to a download? by SMFHacks
November 14, 2018, 07:31:39 pm

SMFGalleryPro by SMFHacks
November 13, 2018, 04:52:08 pm

SMF Hacks Black Friday Sale! by SMFHacks
November 13, 2018, 11:17:24 am

error message from IPN by SMFHacks
November 11, 2018, 08:04:19 am

condition de livraison by SMFHacks
November 04, 2018, 12:36:49 pm

Issues with SMF 2.1 by SMFHacks
November 03, 2018, 12:00:12 am

banner visible only to admin by esoterico
November 02, 2018, 03:37:47 pm

Powered by EzPortal