Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12371
Latest: wkingyork
New This Month: 2
New This Week: 2
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 40210
Total Topics: 7081
Most Online Today: 89
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 43
Total: 43

Author Topic: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?  (Read 788 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ikramkhan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Book a Maxi Taxi in Perth
I check the alexa extension for chroom for your website. It shows yoru website speed is very fast and better than 90% sites on the internet. Is this because of the Good hosting or you have optimized your forum to load fast?

If it is because of the hosting, can you please let me know which hosting you are using and if you have optimized the forum coding then can you give some tips?

Thanks.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15105
    • View Profile
Re: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2018, 09:35:09 am »
It's optimized php/apache config.
Hosting it's my own servers i have in colocation.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/
Like Like x 1 View List

Offline ikramkhan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Book a Maxi Taxi in Perth
Re: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2018, 08:29:26 am »
Can I do the same optimization on my SMF forum? I am using A2Hosting and I don't have coding experience.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15105
    • View Profile
Re: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2018, 08:32:25 am »
I would check your PHP version and if you are running SMF 2.0.x make sure you are on PHP 7.1.x
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/
Agree Agree x 1 View List

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
5191 Views
Last post November 15, 2007, 03:54:24 pm
by imageman
1 Replies
2382 Views
Last post November 21, 2009, 08:53:04 pm
by SMFHacks
7 Replies
5826 Views
Last post August 27, 2010, 10:48:55 am
by thefley
4 Replies
1954 Views
Last post November 25, 2011, 04:21:46 pm
by keyboard
5 Replies
839 Views
Last post August 18, 2018, 12:02:12 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Download System Lite by Rock Lee
June 03, 2020, 07:34:24 pm

Font question by SMFHacks
May 27, 2020, 08:15:26 am

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
May 25, 2020, 01:43:26 am

smfblog not working on 2.0.17 by tech9
May 20, 2020, 01:44:34 pm

Copyright removal by stbc
May 18, 2020, 01:27:57 am

Mod Verified User i can't square the image by Rock Lee
May 07, 2020, 07:56:10 pm

SMF4Mobile 2.0 released for SMF 2.0.x by SMFHacks
May 06, 2020, 12:13:14 pm

SMF Social Login Pro - Discontinued? by Nicole
May 02, 2020, 05:47:04 pm

Likes by SMFHacks
April 30, 2020, 09:50:35 pm

Upgrade Issue - by SMFHacks
April 28, 2020, 12:40:13 pm

Powered by EzPortal