Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12324
Latest: videorepair
New This Month: 11
New This Week: 1
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 39696
Total Topics: 6993
Most Online Today: 30
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 17
Total: 17

Author Topic: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?  (Read 476 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ikramkhan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Book a Maxi Taxi in Perth
I check the alexa extension for chroom for your website. It shows yoru website speed is very fast and better than 90% sites on the internet. Is this because of the Good hosting or you have optimized your forum to load fast?

If it is because of the hosting, can you please let me know which hosting you are using and if you have optimized the forum coding then can you give some tips?

Thanks.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14867
    • View Profile
Re: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2018, 09:35:09 am »
It's optimized php/apache config.
Hosting it's my own servers i have in colocation.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/
Like Like x 1 View List

Offline ikramkhan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Book a Maxi Taxi in Perth
Re: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2018, 08:29:26 am »
Can I do the same optimization on my SMF forum? I am using A2Hosting and I don't have coding experience.

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14867
    • View Profile
Re: Your Loading Speed is Very Fast according to Alexa. Which hosting?
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2018, 08:32:25 am »
I would check your PHP version and if you are running SMF 2.0.x make sure you are on PHP 7.1.x
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/
Agree Agree x 1 View List

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
5065 Views
Last post November 15, 2007, 03:54:24 pm
by imageman
1 Replies
2173 Views
Last post November 21, 2009, 08:53:04 pm
by SMFHacks
7 Replies
5527 Views
Last post August 27, 2010, 10:48:55 am
by thefley
4 Replies
1796 Views
Last post November 25, 2011, 04:21:46 pm
by keyboard
5 Replies
447 Views
Last post August 18, 2018, 12:02:12 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Which Options To Disable If I Don't Want Auction Listings by ajac63
May 19, 2019, 11:03:42 pm

About Layout Options by ajac63
May 18, 2019, 07:22:19 am

Lost images by pete
May 17, 2019, 04:41:51 am

Q's on Integrating SMF Classifieds with current theme by ajac63
May 08, 2019, 01:46:06 pm

Just a hello by SMFHacks
May 06, 2019, 10:30:20 pm

Contact Page Problem by Acans
May 06, 2019, 01:54:08 am

Trying to install 8.0.5a after upgrade to RC2 by SMFHacks
April 30, 2019, 06:04:34 am

Classified Ads Mod by SMFHacks
April 29, 2019, 07:44:44 pm

Video Player by SMFHacks
April 24, 2019, 03:38:50 am

Seller View Log.. Can I delete? by SMFHacks
April 22, 2019, 07:54:29 am

Powered by EzPortal