Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12384
Latest: JamesPrige
New This Month: 3
New This Week: 2
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40269
Total Topics: 7092
Most Online Today: 90
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 90
Total: 90

Author Topic: Multiple adds where one used to be?  (Read 457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wargamesillustrated

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Multiple adds where one used to be?
« on: January 06, 2020, 09:04:06 am »
Hi there,

We have just upgraded our forum from SMF 2.0.15 to 2.0.17 and now we have multi banners where we only used to have one?

We have tried downgrading back to SMF 2.0.15 but the problem still exists.

The forum can be found here: http://leadadventureforum.com/

Thank you

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15130
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2020, 11:55:35 am »
Which ad location?
It could be that the code was added twice to the site?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline wargamesillustrated

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2020, 02:23:49 am »
Hi there,

Its in the overall banner, I have also noticed that we have a 3rd banner in a different location even though all other locations are disabled?

How can i check / remove the code if it is added twice?

Thank you

[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
« Last Edit: January 07, 2020, 02:26:54 am by wargamesillustrated »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15130
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2020, 08:20:38 am »
There would be code added in themes index.template.php Check if there is duplicate code entered. You can upload the mods zip file to https://www.smfhacks.com/smf-package-parser.html and get all the edits it makes.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
3356 Views
Last post December 23, 2009, 06:15:48 pm
by madfiddler
2 Replies
2857 Views
Last post September 16, 2010, 05:28:34 pm
by endomorph
4 Replies
4576 Views
Last post February 21, 2012, 08:30:38 am
by sungsunclub
7 Replies
2636 Views
Last post June 18, 2012, 03:47:43 pm
by SMFHacks
0 Replies
2203 Views
Last post March 13, 2016, 10:11:34 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Importing images and data from SMF Media Gallery? by SMFHacks
August 12, 2020, 12:23:50 pm

Can images and data be imported from SMF media Gallery to Gallery or Gallery Pro by CWVRV
August 12, 2020, 09:16:49 am

Upgrade Issue - by SMFHacks
August 12, 2020, 12:11:58 am

Moving pictures to another user personal gallery by Hatshepsut
August 10, 2020, 11:07:26 pm

Rebuild related images time too long by SMFHacks
August 09, 2020, 01:52:57 pm

Call to undefined function mysql_num_rows() by SMFHacks
July 30, 2020, 07:45:29 am

Problem with one videosite embedding by Hatshepsut
July 24, 2020, 01:25:08 am

Download System Lite by Rock Lee
June 03, 2020, 07:34:24 pm

Font question by SMFHacks
May 27, 2020, 08:15:26 am

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
May 25, 2020, 01:43:26 am

Powered by EzPortal