Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12388
Latest: Rands
New This Month: 5
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40309
Total Topics: 7100
Most Online Today: 97
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 42
Total: 42

Author Topic: Multiple adds where one used to be?  (Read 513 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wargamesillustrated

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Multiple adds where one used to be?
« on: January 06, 2020, 09:04:06 am »
Hi there,

We have just upgraded our forum from SMF 2.0.15 to 2.0.17 and now we have multi banners where we only used to have one?

We have tried downgrading back to SMF 2.0.15 but the problem still exists.

The forum can be found here: http://leadadventureforum.com/

Thank you

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15147
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2020, 11:55:35 am »
Which ad location?
It could be that the code was added twice to the site?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline wargamesillustrated

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2020, 02:23:49 am »
Hi there,

Its in the overall banner, I have also noticed that we have a 3rd banner in a different location even though all other locations are disabled?

How can i check / remove the code if it is added twice?

Thank you

[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
« Last Edit: January 07, 2020, 02:26:54 am by wargamesillustrated »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15147
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2020, 08:20:38 am »
There would be code added in themes index.template.php Check if there is duplicate code entered. You can upload the mods zip file to https://www.smfhacks.com/smf-package-parser.html and get all the edits it makes.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
3371 Views
Last post December 23, 2009, 06:15:48 pm
by madfiddler
2 Replies
2881 Views
Last post September 16, 2010, 05:28:34 pm
by endomorph
4 Replies
4597 Views
Last post February 21, 2012, 08:30:38 am
by sungsunclub
7 Replies
2656 Views
Last post June 18, 2012, 03:47:43 pm
by SMFHacks
0 Replies
2224 Views
Last post March 13, 2016, 10:11:34 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Quality of images after import by SMFHacks
September 05, 2020, 10:21:44 am

How do I download gallery images? by CWVRV
August 30, 2020, 11:50:07 pm

Deleting Empty Galleries by SMFHacks
August 30, 2020, 11:43:32 am

PHP error by davejo
August 25, 2020, 07:35:13 am

Permissions to list ads and buy items by CWVRV
August 21, 2020, 05:19:45 pm

Doubt with download permissions. by Rock Lee
August 20, 2020, 08:23:24 pm

Attachment images Upsidedown or Sideways by SMFHacks
August 18, 2020, 05:41:07 pm

[Mod]Avatars Display Integration by Hatshepsut
August 17, 2020, 11:39:54 pm

Simple Portal Block - Classifieds by SMFHacks
August 16, 2020, 09:56:48 am

SMF Links by SMFHacks
August 16, 2020, 08:03:42 am

Powered by EzPortal