Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12356
Latest: how to logo design
New This Month: 7
New This Week: 2
New Today: 1
Stats
Total Posts: 40076
Total Topics: 7055
Most Online Today: 141
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 61
Total: 61

Author Topic: Multiple adds where one used to be?  (Read 330 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wargamesillustrated

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Multiple adds where one used to be?
« on: January 06, 2020, 09:04:06 am »
Hi there,

We have just upgraded our forum from SMF 2.0.15 to 2.0.17 and now we have multi banners where we only used to have one?

We have tried downgrading back to SMF 2.0.15 but the problem still exists.

The forum can be found here: http://leadadventureforum.com/

Thank you

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15040
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2020, 11:55:35 am »
Which ad location?
It could be that the code was added twice to the site?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline wargamesillustrated

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2020, 02:23:49 am »
Hi there,

Its in the overall banner, I have also noticed that we have a 3rd banner in a different location even though all other locations are disabled?

How can i check / remove the code if it is added twice?

Thank you

[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
« Last Edit: January 07, 2020, 02:26:54 am by wargamesillustrated »

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15040
    • View Profile
Re: Multiple adds where one used to be?
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2020, 08:20:38 am »
There would be code added in themes index.template.php Check if there is duplicate code entered. You can upload the mods zip file to https://www.smfhacks.com/smf-package-parser.html and get all the edits it makes.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
3288 Views
Last post December 23, 2009, 06:15:48 pm
by madfiddler
2 Replies
2719 Views
Last post September 16, 2010, 05:28:34 pm
by endomorph
4 Replies
4417 Views
Last post February 21, 2012, 08:30:38 am
by sungsunclub
7 Replies
2549 Views
Last post June 18, 2012, 03:47:43 pm
by SMFHacks
0 Replies
2050 Views
Last post March 13, 2016, 10:11:34 pm
by SMFHacks

+- Recent Topics

Cannot install Gallery Pro on SMF 2.1 RC2 by Hatshepsut
March 19, 2020, 12:55:00 am

Newbie questions by SMFHacks
March 08, 2020, 09:28:17 am

Update detect mobile mode PHP5 to PHP7 by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:19:05 am

Just a hello by Plus
March 05, 2020, 11:05:56 am

Enotify Copyright Problem by SMFHacks
March 04, 2020, 09:21:09 pm

Cannot import by shawnb
March 02, 2020, 12:17:00 pm

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
March 01, 2020, 10:06:10 am

[Mod]Avatars Display Integration by SMFHacks
February 15, 2020, 07:30:47 pm

[Mod]BBC Message Boxes 1.0 by SMFHacks
February 15, 2020, 07:26:46 pm

[Mod]Stack Trace by live627 by SMFHacks
February 15, 2020, 07:21:33 pm

Powered by EzPortal