Facebook  Twitter 

SMFHacks.com

+- +-

SMFHacks.com

+- User Information

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Forum Stats

Members
Total Members: 12382
Latest: ImportedPotato
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 40254
Total Topics: 7090
Most Online Today: 85
Most Online Ever: 2482
(April 09, 2011, 07:02:45 pm)
Users Online
Members: 1
Guests: 41
Total: 42

Author Topic: Cannot import  (Read 340 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Cannot import
« on: March 01, 2020, 01:37:07 am »
I just installed SMF Gallery pro in a 2.0.17 forum.  Install went flawless.  The download I got was for 9.0beta1. 

I was trying to import some pix but all I get is a blank screen.  They are big pix - apporox 7k by 5k pixels.  I cannot even import one.

No errors logged, in SMF or in apache, just a white screen. 

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2020, 07:33:17 am »
Ok, using nend's memory limit mod I was able to upload.   

Next issue: images don't display...

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15123
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2020, 08:53:35 am »
Do you have a link to a page where they won't display?

Or check your gallery settings under gallery configuration.
The gallery url should be of this form
http://yoursite.com/gallery/

And check that the image file that you uploaded was copied to the gallery folder

BTW how high did you change your memory settings to?
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2020, 12:32:49 pm »
I had the memory limit at the default 128...

Just jacked it up & things are working!   

Now to try a real bulk upload...

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2020, 01:28:16 pm »
OK, things are looking good now, thanks! 

One last question - I can only seem to do 5-10 at a time until I get an http500.  Any thoughts how to increase this?  (My pix are about 3MB each...)

OR...  And maybe this is an ehancement idea...  Have it pause every 5-10 pix or so to let the server catch up?

THANX MUCH ---


Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15123
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2020, 01:31:54 pm »
I would check these PHP upload settings
https://www.smfhacks.com/index.php/topic,3498.0.html
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2020, 02:26:42 pm »
Wow they REALLY didn't like that in .htaccess...  I attempted similar via ini_set, and it made no difference.  I can consistently upload about 10 at a time.  I'll have to work with that. 

Thanks for the support---

Offline SMFHacks

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15123
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2020, 09:03:55 am »
.htacess yeah depends on php version/build.


I would check the php.ini  ini_set doesn't normally change those settings for uploads as it occurs before they can take affect.
Get your Forum Ranked! at https://www.forumrankings.net - find out how your forum compares with others!

Like What I do? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline shawnb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot import
« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2020, 12:17:00 pm »
Update -

I had been using the "Import" feature, where I uploaded a bunch of pix to the /import folder already.  I had assumed that would be best for bulk uploading, since the pix were already on the server.  I could do 10 at a time, but that was a pain...

Started over, &...

Turns out the "Bulk Add Pictures" works perfectly (certainly for me).  269 pix, 640MB, ONE drag & drop...

Thanks again--

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
Image Import

Started by dklassen « 1 2 » Support

26 Replies
14570 Views
Last post February 29, 2008, 07:23:55 pm
by SMFHacks
3 Replies
3491 Views
Last post June 07, 2007, 09:02:02 pm
by SMFHacks
1 Replies
4462 Views
Last post February 16, 2008, 11:53:55 am
by SMFHacks
9 Replies
3427 Views
Last post November 30, 2010, 09:19:56 pm
by SMFHacks
Import

Started by dan42101 Support

4 Replies
1432 Views
Last post March 12, 2016, 01:44:25 pm
by dan42101

+- Recent Topics

Moving pictures to another user personal gallery by Hatshepsut
August 10, 2020, 11:07:26 pm

Rebuild related images time too long by SMFHacks
August 09, 2020, 01:52:57 pm

Call to undefined function mysql_num_rows() by SMFHacks
July 30, 2020, 07:45:29 am

Problem with one videosite embedding by Hatshepsut
July 24, 2020, 01:25:08 am

Download System Lite by Rock Lee
June 03, 2020, 07:34:24 pm

Font question by SMFHacks
May 27, 2020, 08:15:26 am

Error message with latest SMF 2.1 Github build by Hatshepsut
May 25, 2020, 01:43:26 am

smfblog not working on 2.0.17 by tech9
May 20, 2020, 01:44:34 pm

Copyright removal by stbc
May 18, 2020, 01:27:57 am

Mod Verified User i can't square the image by Rock Lee
May 07, 2020, 07:56:10 pm

Powered by EzPortal